We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Istanbul
Ranked #783 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Needed a central location for 1 night stay whilst on business in Istanbul.
Picked this one as the price was good and was very pleased overall.
Location could not be better suited for Taksim and Istiklal street, being just 2 minutes walk to the main shopping area.
PLenty of restaurants, bars, shops, all a short walk away.
Room was twin, spacious and clean, shower had good pressure and hot water plentiful.
Breakfast 7-10.00 a.m. was buffet style, enough choices and fresh.
Staff all very friendly and helpful, booking us taxis and storing bags etc.
Free wifi - even though we were on 6th floor, it worked perfectly.

Room Tip: front rooms do get some music noise but have a terrace, so choose carefully. we are late people so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

I loved the location. Rooms are extremely small and humid, but clean. Wi-fi not working good.
Restaurant in the basement was clean but needs renovation. Breakfast was good.
In the neighbourhood were small cafes, very neat. The hotel is few steps away from the famous pedestrian busy lively street Istiklal Caddesi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We loved the location of this clean budget hotel. Be warned that the rooms are very small but well outfitted (personal ac/heat unit,  electric plugs, wifi) and breakfast was a good spread. Bonus for the elevator so we didn't need to lug our bags up 3 flights. There is a nightclub next door but we didn't hear a think in our 2/3 floor room.  We saved lots of $ by taking bus to/from Taksim Square and the airport. 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myntmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Before choosing this hotel Ive read basically all the reviews which were mostly positive reviews. The hotel is few steps away from the famous pedestrian busy lively street Istiklal Caddesi surrounded by bars cafe restaurant. Interiors very basic, free wifi, but my room was in the 6th so wifi signal was weak I have to go to the lobby to check my emails & FB. Room was small, LCD TV all in turkish without good signal. Surprisingly quite even if music is too loud from the clubs on the streets you can only hear it if you open your window. Breakfast is good but located at the basement. The driver had a hard time navigating to the very narrow & steep streets going to this hotel. Helpful & friendly staff. Clean but I saw a tiny mosquito when i open my window so keep it close. No free toothbrush toothpaste razor shaver provided. They replace towels everyday. Safety deposit box is not in the room but in the reception. Elevator is very small & old style they should change it. For a budget traveller this hotel is a good choice, i stayed here for 4 nights but most of the time i was out touring. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: You can leave your luggages after you check out if you still have enough time before your airport tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulcheeweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Location is very good, a few meters from Istiklal street. Rooms were clean but in our room the bathroom was uncomfortable and humid. Staff was very polite and willing. Location is very good, a few meters from Istiklal street. Rooms were clean but in our room the bathroom was uncomfortable and humid. Staff was very polite and willing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas-gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

If you are looking for a simple, clean, and safe place to stay right in the heart of Beyoglu, just a few steps away from Istiklal Cadessi, Hotel Residence provides excellent value. I was here for six days in early August for a conference. I could find no cheaper places in the vicinity. Rooms have A/C -- important in the late summer -- and there is free wireless. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If I need to be back in this area in the future, I'll definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinyarpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Hotel Residence is a good 3 star hotel located in the center of Istanbul. The hotel is close to Taksim square where you can find a bus to Ataturk and Sabhia Gokcen Airport. The proximity of the center and the nearby bars makes the evening here is pretty loud and crowded. Rooms at the hotel are not too big but clean. Only thing was missing the chair at the table. Breakfast in the restaurant are served in buffet with a wide choice of dishes and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaciejewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taksim Prelude Hotel
Taksim Prelude Hotel
#423 of 1,163 in Istanbul
94 reviews
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#505 of 1,163 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Beyoglu
AS Hotel
AS Hotel
#941 of 1,163 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Pera Arya Hotel
Pera Arya Hotel
#977 of 1,163 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#559 of 1,163 in Istanbul
55 reviews
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#535 of 1,163 in Istanbul
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Istanbul

Address: 19 Sadri Alisik Sokak, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £22 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Residence Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing