We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel”
Review of Erten Konak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Erten Konak
Ranked #244 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed for one night only. Room was a good size and bed comfortable. Bathroom was clean and shower was nice and powerful. Floors were very creaky!
Breakfast was a little disappointing, we arrived towards the end, thing were not being replenished and staff were packing up as we were still eating.
Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. Area is quiet at night despite being near to shops, restaurants and the Blue Mosque etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selinasuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a very nice location close to all the main attraction. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Murat and Mehmet who made the stay very special. A nice breakfast selection in the morning and the rooms are very clean and cozy with a nice bathroom.

1  Thank Sidat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avatif Havva Y, Yönetici at Erten Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review and are glad that our services could exceed your expectations during your stay
We thank you for your thoughtful comments and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,

Avatif Havva YIGIT
Sales & Marketing Consultant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Sultan Ahmet district within 5 min walking distance to Blue Mosque.
Rooms are nice (except the ones from the ground flow, poor light), with well equiped and cleam bathrooms. The floors crack a little bit and some time in the night can be a little bit scary, but it is ok.
Breakfast is ok, but the same everyday which is not a good choice for a more than 3 days stay.
Personal is very nice, only men, ready anytime to help you.
I would come back here for the second time.

Thank Cosmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Nıce hıstorıc hotel. Very kınd personnel, gave us alot of ınformatıon on the cıty.
Floors cracked a bıt, but thıs ıs to be expected from a hıstorıc hotel.
We receıved a free dıner whıch was very good. Much choıce ın breakfast too.
Had a lovely stay and would recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennıs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have been there during 2010. Not too late to express my feelings about Erten Konak. Its location is great. Nearby everything that has historical interest. Within walking distance. You can also easily take the public transportation to visit the center of Istanbul like Taxim square or the museum of modern art. We were feeling safe to walk through the night around. Rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. We had a room overlooking the blue mosque. I can suggest Erten Konak to anybody who wants a quite and comfortable stay after a long day at the most beautiful city in the world.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StergosK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

After many years traveling it is always nice to stay in a homy place, this is Erten Konak. I really recommend this place, good people and close to every place mainly the Blue Mosque, the grand bazar.

Hope that you can consider Erten Konak in your visit to Turkey.

Chatica

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Chatica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is a wonderful hotel: huge size rooms. beautiful furnishings, ample breakfast with Turkish and English selections were interesting & varied (wonderful bread). On a quiet street so there was no noise and close to quality restaurants & shopping, walk to all the main sights and the tram to everywhere else. The rooms were spotlessly clean, All the bathrooms were marble and the fixtures new Groehe in glass enclosures over tubs. Cannot ask for more. Staff was more than helpful whenever it was needed and went out of their way to anticipate our needs.
We loved our daily walk past the local shops & restaurants to the nearby Bazaar and up the hill to the Blue Mosque & all the activity in the Sultanahmet square and over to the Tram stop and daily adventures.
It was a great experience in Turkish culture and we would stay there again any time we are in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 2 and 3 are the largest. top floor has a sloped roof, ground floor rooms are smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#360 of 1,163 in Istanbul
481 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#217 of 1,163 in Istanbul
169 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#82 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#68 of 1,163 in Istanbul
525 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#485 of 1,163 in Istanbul
365 reviews
Amber Hotel Istanbul
#95 of 1,163 in Istanbul
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erten Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erten Konak

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Degirmeni Sk. 8-10 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#227 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#228 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erten Konak 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erten konak is in istanbul historical peninsula, in sultanahmet akbiyik avenue and on the roman and byzantine wall towers. It is a wooden esidence having split aubergine model, composed of 2 houses. Constructed at the beginning of the 20th century, and registered as 2nd class historical building under protection and composed of main residence building and 1 house with identity of sultanahmet erten konak rooms are decorated with antique articles and objects subject to the cencept, which reflects ottoman and turkish life style in the best manner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Erten Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erten Konak Istanbul
Erten Konak Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing