We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport - faces the marina and walk”
Review of Airport Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airport Inn Hotel
Ranked #610 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport - faces the marina and walk”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is the poor cousin in a very high rent district. It is directly along the water facing the marina with expensive hotels , restaurants, and very expensive apartments around it

With that said - there is no elevator. Cleanliness was adequate. The bus person seems to be the waiter, cook - meaning I suspect he goes to another place to get dinner orders - almost no one eats in their restaurant. This seemed ot be confirmed by the wait for our food. We were not in a hurry so it was OK. The waiter seemed very uneasy as if he had never done it before. We had a long wait for our food during which he culd have brought us our wine but I guess he was out getting the food. No food smells form our building.

The free breakfast was brought to our table and seemed to have been prepared there. No choices. We were given scrambled eggs - our first in Turkey,

We had a partial water view of the marina. Front rooms seemed to be large 3 bed with sofa for families.

We thought we got what we paid for and had an easy taxi ride to the airport the next morning.

Room Tip: Noise was not an issue. Not sure what the definition of a goood room would be unless lower floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jroihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
11
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for one night between a late-arriving flight and an early-departing one - so, the important thing was efficiency and a decent room and shower.

Email communication was friendly and helpful, and the promised airport pick-up was waiting for us on time at the airport. The location of the hotel (although 15 minutes' drive from the airport) is good, being by the water with restaurants around - but this means little to an overnighter.

When we arrived, the service was less friendly - an immediate demand for cash payment, then being told (contrary to the emails, which said 24/7 availability) that breakfast wasn't possible before 7.30 (the exact time we had to leave). We were shown to a room (no lift available), which was dated in the extreme. The beds were barely comfortable, the window looked across at a brick wall, and the TV had no channels tuned in. The Fridge didn't work either. The bathroom was an almost-retro 70s coloured suite, with a shower which only gave decent pressure if you took the head off and used the flow from the hose.

75 Euros is too much for this - forget the airport proximity, and find somewhere on the Metro/Tram lines in towards the city, I really think you'll be better off. I almost wish we'd paid 80% more and gone for the only "real" airport hotel on-airport...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Good location on the sea of marmara and a lot of fish restaurants around, if u have a chance go to beyti Restaurant by cab, costs about 10 Turkish Lera one way from hotel. But overall too expensive for the Rooms and poor services.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassman1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Airport Inn Hotel Yeşilköy Marina is ideally situated for travellers who don’t want to stay downtown while doing a stopover in Istanbul. The cab ride to Ataturk Airport is short and Yeşilköy is a calm, relaxing place after the hectic pace of Istanbul. While I love Istanbul as a city, sometimes I need a break from its frantic pace.

As the name suggests, the hotel is situated directly across the road from the Yeşilköy Marina, which provides pleasant views. For the small price difference, I’d suggest a sea view room. Yeşilköy itself has lots of green space along the waterside and doesn’t seem to get a lot of western tourists. Consequently, prices are lower than in Istanbul proper and strolling along through the parks provides a pleasant diversion. The hotel is not fancy, but we found it to be a clean, comfortable mid-range establishment, with a number of good fish restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The main street of the area, Istasyon Caddesi, is 10 minutes away. Should you wish to take a train into Istanbul, the journey from Yeşilköy to Sirkeci station takes about 40 minutes.

Our rooms were a good size (especially by European standards) and the en-suite showers had lots of water pressure. Windows can be opened to catch the breeze off the ocean and we found the area to be very quiet at night. I’m told that the hotel provides a pick-up service from Ataturk airport, but we didn’t have a chance to use it, owing to our having confused this hotel with the Airport Inn Boutique Hotel, where we went initially. Fortunately the two hotels are within walking distance of each other. One caution – the hotel has no lift; something to consider if you’re on a higher floor.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiftless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I had to stay on a business trip for two weeks, and in the end insisted that I was moved.
The hotel is old, dirty, feels un-safe and the rooms are awful. I asked to be moved several times and all rooms are the same. The beds are small singles and at 6ft 2 they were not long enough or wide enough. I pushed two beds together and they could not provide me with a double sheet. Every night I woke up cold with single sheets not covering me.
I was also intimidated by the staff into eating in the hotel, when the options outside are wonderful in the local area.
If the hotel is closed and re-fitted then you may decide to give this one a try ! Good Luck.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 877toad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Nobody would claim that the Airport Inn is luxurious but if you want somewhere close to the airport and in a nice lively area, you will hardly find better. Located at Yesilkoy Marina, it is small family style hotel right on the harbour at the end of a row of popular and stylish restaurants, with many more in the nearby streets. Hotel amenities reflect the modest €65 room (incl breakfast) charge but they will pick you up at the airport, there is free Wi-Fi and the location is a vast improvement over most of the other airport hotels, which are often stuck in the middle of nowhere. The only real drawback is that the area's popularity can make it a bit noisy on a summer's night but it quietens down at a reasonable hour.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

For our last night in Istanbul before catching an early flight (0650) we wanted to be near the airport but not in a big chain hotel.

In spite of mixed Trip Advisor reviews, we elected to stay at this establishment, which was not a mistake. We had a nice view of the marina from our third floor room. Just around the corner is a promenade looking out to the Sea of Marma. Near by are several pricey fish restaurants.

Our room was good sized with a comfortable bed and a roomy bathroom with plenty of hot water. The night clerk drove us to the airport for TL20.

The Yesilkoy neighborhood, one of Istanbul's up scale areas, is difficult to navigate but we managed to find the hotel asking around. Parking was easy as we arrived before noon. We had to wait a while for our room, which was no big sacrifice as the lobby is comfortable and a computer with WiFi was available. Also the WiFi worked in our room.

Give it a try and you will not be disappointed if you are good sports.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the third floor. Ours was 312 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.8 mi away
Cinar Hotel
Cinar Hotel
#652 of 1,149 in Istanbul
230 reviews
2.0 mi away
Florya Konagi Hotel
Florya Konagi Hotel
#809 of 1,149 in Istanbul
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#223 of 1,149 in Istanbul
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sapko Airport Hotel
Sapko Airport Hotel
#531 of 1,149 in Istanbul
19 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport
#344 of 1,149 in Istanbul
149 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Hotel

Property: Airport Inn Hotel
Address: Rihtim Cad. No:21 Yesilkoy, Bakirkoy, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #610 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing