We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport
Ranked #281 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stopped at the hotel during my stop over. The rooms were great. The staff was friendly, fast and very helpful. Internet and their services were perfect. I would stay at this hotel even if I visited Istanbul for travel. Its still not very far from the city center and tourist attractions. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Its great to see that you had a pleasant stay and was satisfied with the facilities and services provided.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    323
    144
    43
    28
See reviews for
106
183
112
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was in Courtyard by Marriott last week. And i enjoyed my time. I was visiting Istanbul for a business trip and as location of hotel was far away from downtown but you always find a way to get downtown. There was a employee who was working at the lobby. I have forgot his name. He doesn't look like Turkish but no idea. His English was fluent. He was cool. And really kind.He will be my reason 4 my next trip to go there again.

Room Tip: I was at top floor; you should get the room on 18th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junior L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Its great to see that you had a pleasant stay and was satisfied with the facilities and services provided. We also would like to thank you for your nice comment regarding our member of staff as all hotel staff are here to provide the best service possible.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a beautiful, clean, secure, and well maintained property. We had two adjoining rooms both clean and spacious with comfortable beds, The best sleep I had in Istanbul! Not the best location for exploring the city, it is however located very near the airport with a free and convenient shuttle. Perfect for a short stay or business. The restaurant was very good and the included breakfast buffet was impressive. The hotel spa is a destination to itself. We found the reception staff to be extremely polite and helpful throughout even helping us in making some calls and serving as our translator.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsfcfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Its great to see that you had a pleasant stay and was satisfied with the facilities and services provided.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The good:

- Staff very friendly and helpful, do their best
- Location, if need to be close to the airport
- Rooms clean, updated and spacious


The not so good:

- Pretty much everything needs to be paid extra at a very high price...
- No complimentary water bottle in the room. Instead, a bottle water can be found in the fridge for a TRY 4,- fee. (Tip: across the hotel, there is a gas station selling that same bottle of water at TRY1.25)
- Internet in the room for a fee. Expensive, 8 Euros per 24 h. Complicated system. Password and username are not saved automatically, and need to be retyped every time on every single computer or phone when re-using these devices. A real hassle.(Hey Marriot , hotels are supposed to make business travellers life easier, not over-complicate it!)
- Breakfast buffet extremely expensive and food very disappointing. No taste. Chemical fruit juice ultra sweet and barely drinkable. Industrial scrambled eggs. Not acceptable at that price level. Skip the breakfast.
- Surprisingly ,the food served on the restaurant's menu was delicious, nicely presented, served by friendly and caring waiters. But this comes to a hefty premium: over USD 50 for a basic 3 courses meal and a mineral water...
- Location is unappealing. (Virtually the hotel is located on the highway) Basically no restaurants at a walking distance. No public transportation. Have to rely on taxi or hotel shuttle bus that only goes to the airport.
- Downtown is far away.(about USD 30 by taxi, 30 minutes minimum)
- Windows are sealed in the bedroom and can't be open for fresh air. Very oppressive.
- Hotel seems to have inside air circulation issues. Sewer smell, heavily (and not always successfully) masked by chemical air fresheners.
- Noisy ice dispensers on each floor. Which must be anyway pretty much useless, as the room mini bar is empty, besides the TRY 4 water bottle!
- Although friendly, the check in-out can be a very long procedure...

The staff is working very hard to make the place enjoyable, but this doesn't compensate the weak points of this hotel.
Would give a try to another hotel next time, and very likely won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cabbagetowntoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Courtyard Marriott Istanbul.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience throughout your stay regarding facilities and prices.

All feedback we receive are important to us and appropiate departments will be informed regarding your feedback as we are always looking at areas where improvements could be made.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at courtyard Marriott Istanbul from 27th March 2014 to 31st march 2014. It's famous shuttle service doesn't talk about the rude driver. Staff is impolite, when we asked for a feedback form we were given a piece of paper which surely would have gone into a dustbin, and the staff mentioned there is no official form. Is that true? If you want to visit places I would advice stay away from this hotel as it's quite far from the main city. I was staying on behalf of the platinum member yet I found the hotel staff rude and impolite. One of the driver actually shouted at my wife because she requested him to wait for 30 seconds whereas we noticed at other times driver themselves were late for pick up from the hotel. Breakfast is outrageously charged 30 euros and there was no information about breakfast not being included in the package. Please stay away.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank farhanc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for one month due to work reason, courtesy of personnel and cleaning of room and high quality of restaurant are best strenght of hotel.
Gym and spa are five stars.
Only one disappointing regarding smoke smell in bathroom. Even if room was a non-smoking room, the absence of working recirculating fan permit smoke smell coming from common ventilation column so you smell smoke.
The hotel is well connected to airport where you can find metro station and havatas bus and go everywhere in downtown. It's very easy and cheap.
I suggest this hotel if you need to stay close to airport.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Gianluca08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Gianluca L

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Its great to see that you had a pleasant stay and was satisfied with the facilities and services provided.

With regards to the smell of smoke in your room, the appropiate department has been informed in regards to solve the issue to prevent this from happening in the future.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Last week I stayed in this hotel. Located just minutes (really) from the airport in Istanbul, with a free shuttle every 30 minutes but not a good location for sightseeing or shoppoing. Rooms were spacious and clean, comfortable enough. Extensive breakfast buffet (not included in all rates). Good wifi. Friendly staff. Nice indoor swimming pool and a great massage in the health club. I had a few difficulties with the Reception staff appearing to understand my requests in English, but not really understanding them and therefore not following through. I also found there were several English language news channels on the TV, but none of the entertainment channels were in English. BBC and CNN got old after a while. Also, the restaurant does not offer room service so I skipped dinner my 1st night b/c I was just too tired to sit in a restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Its excellent to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities and services.

All feedback we receive are important to us and we are always looking at ways we can improve to meet guests needs.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
0.1 mi away
ibis Istanbul Airport
ibis Istanbul Airport
#502 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Conference & Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Ataturk Airport
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
#145 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.0 mi away
WOW Airport Hotel
WOW Airport Hotel
#230 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Istanbul International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Istanbul International Airport

Property: Courtyard Istanbul International Airport
Address: Basin Ekspress Yolu, Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak No: 2, Istanbul 34303, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#158 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#197 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#223 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Istanbul International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Istanbul Airport hotel makes visiting Istanbul easy. Just 5 minutes from Istanbul International Airport and only 20 minutes to Istanbul's city center, The Courtyard Marriott Istanbul International Airport, promises a comfortable and enjoyable hotel experience for travellers. The Courtyard Marriott Istanbul International Airport is located just 5 minutes by complimentary shuttle from the Istanbul International Airport. Our Hotel is ideally situated in the triangle composed of Istanbul International. Airport, Congress, Fair and Exhibition centers such as CNR-Expo, IFM, IWTC and Tuyap. 264 guest-rooms offer welcome comfort, from high-quality beds to high speed Internet access. Our chic and contemporary hotel rooms pay full attention to traveller needs with a coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and board, plasma display channel. No matter your reason for visiting Istanbul, we can help you feel at home with quality amenities such as a 24-hour fitness center, massage therapy options, Grab & Go service and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Istanbul International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing