We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport
Ranked #274 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been to this hotel for business several times as it is conveniently located nearby the Ataturk Airport and several textile companies.
the hotel is new and clean and the staff nice. the sorrounding area is awful, but this is surely not an hotel for sightseeing...

Shuttle: shuttle to/from the airport is offered complimentary and depart every .00 from the hotel and every .30 from the airport at the international terminal only. may be an additional trip would be a good idea as once every hour is not enough.

Food: there is only one restaurant which is supposed to be Italian. the food is reasonable but the choice not very wide and not suggested for long stays...

Internet: it is charged unless you've gold/plat status

notes: i'm gold and each time i was treated very well either getting upgraded or free breackfast or free drinks.

will keep coming to this hotel in future for sure

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

7 mins away from Ataturk Airport - about 15 Turkish Lira. Good security on arrival. Rooms good - clean and well equipped. Air Con could go cooler though. No room service but restaurant was good for Lunch and Dinner. Breakfast buffet was ok but not brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

2 nights, fair price, helpful and friendly employees, room & gym & breakfast OK. 20min by taxi to airport and WOW conference center. Far away from Tourist attractions. Taxi rather cheap but get a map to show where you want to go. Connect free wifi at reception will work one hour in your room ;-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank rokbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

First impressions not good, our taxi driver didn't know where it was even though we gave him a map and the booking receipt with the address; it's along one of only three motorways that leave the airport, and it's easily visible from said motorway as it's very tall with "Courtyard" written at the top in big letters so he should have known or worked it out. I don't think many of them speak English. Taxi fare 16 liras. We entered the room to be met by a funny smell as is reported at many airport hotels here (perhaps used to be a smoking room). At least the room looked clean and was quiet.
They do a free hourly shuttle to the airport, and if you arrive at the airport during the day you could easily find the pick-up point by the main taxi rank as there is a 2 meter high poster saying Courtyard.
There is nothing to do in the immediate area so they can charge high prices for meals and drinks. Next time I may stay in a place a few metro stops into the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pony2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This message is to the hotel GM.

Please add more frequent shuttle or use a larger vehicle. Arrive at gate B 15m before departure and shuttle is already full and asked to wait for the next one in 1h. Took taxi but did not receive any comp for taxi.

Next morning going back to airport, reception says should be no problem plenty of seats. Again full, some customers have no seat.

Restaurants is good and room is nice enough.

Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hsoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport.

You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here one night third week April 2014. Nice place - par for the course for a newish Courtyard. Room was fine. No free breakfast for anyone, BFast costs 45TL (about $22) Restaurant is pretentious and stupid expensive. Hotel located in an industrial area with no nightlife, no restaurants, no parks, no nuthin. Hotel lists all the sights in Sultanahment as “local attractions”, but they are at least a 40 min / 50TL cab ride away, and there is no free shuttle downtown. Free shuttle to the airport tho. Nice exercise facility in the basement; basic machines + dumbbells and a swimming pool + sauna.

Would i stay there again? No. There’s really nothing to recommend this place, other than it’s a little cheaper than the Ren Polat. The Ren is closer to the airport, next to the water, near some bars and restaurants, nicer everything with VIP lounge for free dinner and BFast, and could be a base for sightseeing in Istanbul. The Courtyard Airport Istanbul is just a decent hotel in the middle of a wasteland. Spend the extra $50 and stay at the Ren.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenblakely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport.

You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here only because it is close to the airport, they provide free shuttle bus and we had early flight the next morning. Rooms were fine, clean...nothing too extraordinary.

The only negative was charging USD15 for a vodka tonic. I mean, come on really? No rooftop views here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mister7Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Elite World Europe Hotel
Elite World Europe Hotel
#361 of 1,178 in Istanbul
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Ataturk Airport
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Europe
#146 of 1,178 in Istanbul
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Istanbul Airport
ibis Istanbul Airport
#407 of 1,178 in Istanbul
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Address: Basin Ekspress Yolu, Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak No 2, Halkali, Istanbul 34303, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#194 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £36 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport is a top choice among Istanbul Airport hotels. We make business and leisure travel easy, offering a location just 5 minutes from Istanbul International Airport and only 20 minutes from Istanbul's city center. Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, promises a comfortable and enjoyable hotel experience for travellers. We provide a complimentary shuttle from the Istanbul International Airport. Our comfortable hotel in Istanbul, Turkey is ideally situated in the triangle composed of Istanbul International Airport, Congress, Fair and Exhibition centers such as CNR-Expo, IFM, IWTC and Tuyap. 264 guestrooms offer welcome comfort, from high-quality beds to high speed Internet access. Our chic and contemporary hotel rooms pay full attention to traveller needs with a coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and board, plasma display channel. No matter your reason for visiting Istanbul, we can help you feel at home with quality amenities such as a 24-hour fitness center, massage therapy options, Grab & Go service and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing