We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport
Ranked #267 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Pros:
1. Room was very spacious, cool temp that was much appreciated, very clean, bathroom great, ice machine easy to find!, very secure and felt very safe, huge windows with sweeping view of Istanbul - not one bad thing to say about the room, it was A+.
2. The lobby staff were amazing. We checked in late on a Friday night, May 30th. They were dealing with many challenges - there was a woman with children yelling at them (she was yelling the next morning also) and I never saw them lose patience with her. There were airport shuttles coming right and left, current guests with issues - and this staff kept their smiles and their positive attitudes. Super impressed.
3. Close to airport.

Cons:
The lobby was very hot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are delighted that the rooms and your stay with the Courtyard Marriott Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

We would also like to thank you for your positive comments regarding Front office team which has been passed on to the management.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice hotel. Cozy rooms. Absolut friendly and competent staff. Good breakfast. Possibility to spend the evening with a drink outside in the garden is given. Nice Beer bar. Airport shuttle service is provided. Small grocery store and ATM machine is located on the ground floor. Room rate is absolut acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volkmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

On the positive side, Hotel is big and spacious, rooms are terrific and large, very bright, and clean.

An ironing board, a coffee machine, decent study table and lamps (Good for a business visit).

There's a 24x7 convenience shop (food, wines, drinks) at the lobby level called 'Market'. Fairly convenient.

Breakfast spread is excellent, various options, No complaints. Bar is decent too.

Now the cons - 1. Big dump site right behind the hotel so its pretty sour to the eyes. 2. Internet is 7 euros a day (No free internet in this day and age, really? Thats Marriott for you.) 3. No room service, not a good idea for those late nights when you're on the 10th floor, working, hungry and have nothing to eat (Theres a 24x7 stop-shop inside the hotel though). 4. Room temperature (Stuck at 21.5 degrees, and cannot be controlled by the Guest. I hope the hotel doesnt think I'm 12. Oh wait.)

Theres a free shuttle to the airport every 30 mins.

Not many options to eat around. There's star city mall about 5 mins by cab and Istwest (right across the road from Starcity) has a couple of nice restaurants.

Service was excellent though, No complaints (other than the marriott policies which, I believe, the hotel itself cant do much about)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FindingNeverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport.

You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

It's an ideal place for people to get to the airport soon, as it is just 5 km away.

The hotel does not have anything nearby, the only places accessible nearby are 212 and Star City Mall, which is just a 5 minutes cab ride. To get to the main city, it's about 15 - 17 Kms.

The rooms are neat and well maintained and the staffs are helpful when asked for further assistance.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Salman_Salim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Not used to staying at limited service hotels, I was booked here by a company that I do business with. A bit out of town as it is close to the airport.

Room is functional and for the price I guess it is fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank comradestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and for sharing your experience with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is just north of the Airport. It doesn't have much surrounding it but it DOES have a shuttle to and from the airport. A great place to stay if you have an early flight out of Istanbul. You have to take a taxi to get to the metro or dedicated bus line down to city center so it doesn't offer as much if you are a tourist. STay there when you are about to fly out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furball_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been to this hotel for business several times as it is conveniently located nearby the Ataturk Airport and several textile companies.
the hotel is new and clean and the staff nice. the sorrounding area is awful, but this is surely not an hotel for sightseeing...

Shuttle: shuttle to/from the airport is offered complimentary and depart every .00 from the hotel and every .30 from the airport at the international terminal only. may be an additional trip would be a good idea as once every hour is not enough.

Food: there is only one restaurant which is supposed to be Italian. the food is reasonable but the choice not very wide and not suggested for long stays...

Internet: it is charged unless you've gold/plat status

notes: i'm gold and each time i was treated very well either getting upgraded or free breackfast or free drinks.

will keep coming to this hotel in future for sure

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Elite World Business
#114 of 1,163 in Istanbul
630 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elite World Europe Hotel
#373 of 1,163 in Istanbul
53 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#199 of 1,163 in Istanbul
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Address: Basin Ekspress Yolu, Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak No 2, Istanbul 34303, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#158 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#190 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#221 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £38 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport is a top choice among Istanbul Airport hotels. We make business and leisure travel easy, offering a location just 5 minutes from Istanbul International Airport and only 20 minutes from Istanbul's city center. Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport, promises a comfortable and enjoyable hotel experience for travellers. We provide a complimentary shuttle from the Istanbul International Airport. Our comfortable hotel in Istanbul, Turkey is ideally situated in the triangle composed of Istanbul International Airport, Congress, Fair and Exhibition centers such as CNR-Expo, IFM, IWTC and Tuyap. 264 guestrooms offer welcome comfort, from high-quality beds to high speed Internet access. Our chic and contemporary hotel rooms pay full attention to traveller needs with a coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and board, plasma display channel. No matter your reason for visiting Istanbul, we can help you feel at home with quality amenities such as a 24-hour fitness center, massage therapy options, Grab & Go service and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing