We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel surpassed themselves!!”
Review of Titanic Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Titanic Port Hotel
Ranked #232 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“This hotel surpassed themselves!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here as a stop over from England to the USA. I was getting married in the USA, then returning back to this hotel for Honeymoon with my wife. On my first stay for the stop over I was picked up from the hotel in their van. I had to call in but they were there quickly and I was the only person riding. The driver was very helpful with my bags & friendly. The front desk was just the same. They took my bags up and showed me around my room. I had informed the hotel ahead of time while booking online and via email of my 2 separate stays, but they got a bit confused because after being shown my room, I then have staff bring in a large plate of fruit and a bucket of wine with glasses for two. The hotel thought my wife and I would be staying at this time. This was quickly corrected and not just by a phone call but with the guest relations manager herself named Sibel, come up and apologize. She said I could keep everything that was sent complimentary and we confirmed and planned extras for when I returned with my wife. I also got a much needed wake up call from Sibel the next morning as I did not hear my alarm to leave the next day. Everything ran just as smoothly as the day before. Just me alone and the same driver back to the airport. Sibel assured me that on my return with my wife, we would be all set up with my plans and everything would be taken care of. On my return with my wife was just as I imagined and more! She (SilleBliss) will be posting her separate review as she LOVED it and has her own opinion she wants to share. What I will share on my return visit is that everything I wanted was done for us! Everyone is very friendly and goes above and beyond to make you happy. I want to thank Sibel for creating such an amazing honeymoon for my wife and I. This is our new place when visiting Istanbul and we already have plans to return again!

Room Tip: higher floors have nicer views. request a view of the sea if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    119
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
76
36
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We booked a one-night stay at this hotel because we had a very early morning flight to Dublin the next day. Our previous stays had been just fine. The facility is well done with large guest rooms and other offerings. Especially nice is the plate of fruit awaiting upon arrival.
The arrival via their shuttle service is the hotel's weakest link. I called ahead and told the desk clerk we would be on the flight that arrives at 14:35 and by the time we collect our luggage it should be 14:50. She said she would then put down 14:50 for our exiting the terminal. As we were waiting for our luggage we received several calls from the clerk to the effect that we should wait for the next shuttle arriving at 16:00. Ridiculous! If you cannot do it right you should not do it at all.
As we were checking in after a taxi ride of TL 20 plus a 5 TL tip, the desk clerk who made the arrangement was nowhere to be found. Perhaps it was a good thing as I was fuming. But her "replacements" were quick to offer amends such as providing a breakfast pack the next morning free of charge.
Bottom line: the venue is nicely located within a 10-15 minute drive from the airport and in downtown Bakirkoy. There is a smart shopping mall with many brand names and a large grocery store (bottle of wine) and several restaurants on the top floor. Very convenient.
BUT. If you want to use the shuttle service make sure you and the hotel representative repeat the pick up arrangement to prevent a muck up like ours.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me & my wife stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights & had a very pleasant experience. Location was very good with Malls & food joints within walking distance. The breakfast was very well spread with great options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AasifZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for one night before an early morning departure from the Ataturk airport. It took about 10 minutes to get from here to the airport which was as close as we could get without paying a fortune. The beds were quite cushy in comparison with the hard mattresses we had become accustom to. They rooms (we had two rooms for our family) were spacious and comfortable, and everything worked well.

I do with the mini-blinds in the bathroom were in better shape. Some of them were bent, and I hated the idea that someone might be able to see into the bathroom from a nearby building! I didn't really see the point of having a big window like that in the bathroom, but whatever. The shower worked great; good water pressure. And there was complimentary bottled water and fruit in our rooms.

Everything else was standard; good Wi-Fi and so on. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greeny-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My room was very pleasant and if you want to be located next to an assortment of high-end Istanbul shopping malls the location is perfect. That said, calling this hotel an airport hotel is ridiculous. The airport shuttle runs just 8:30-5 M-Sat (what is that,1/3 of the time the airport is open) and the hotel so far from the airport that a taxi is the equivalent of $11.
Other cons:
the front desk staff are terrible--when I arrived they said my room would be ready in 20 minutes, and it wasn't ready until 50 minutes later. Also, when I asked about restaurant suggestions (there is no concierge), they said I should either go to their very own hotel restaurant or some cheesy tourist trap for which they had a glossy brochure.
Another plus:
excellent wifi

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank PdxTraveller994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XX
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stay only 10 hours in this hotel, honestly the room is very comfortable, without noises And clean.... The only negative thing was that after the shower the bathroom looked like a lake...... Unacceptable from my point of view....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luca2982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Whether you like to wind down and shake off that jet lag before plunging into exploring the great city of Istanbul, or you have an early flight out and want to get as much sleep as possible, staying at this hotel is the perfect solution. Located in the smaller quaint neighborhood of Bakirkoy, with it's huge mall and proximity to the Marmara Sea, it offers great comfort along with the possibility of fine dining and exploration. The hotel itself is top notch; well appointed rooms, great service, food (the rooftop restaurant is quite good and the views quite beautiful) and the breakfast "buffet" is one of the best, no, the best I have ever sampled. Without overdoing it, the selection was ample, fresh and tasty...from olives, to all types of cheeses and home made jams, freshly baked breads and turkish specialties, I wish I had room to eat a lot more of what was offered. I stayed two different times on my recent trip..once upon arrival and once upon departure as I was returning from Bodrum to part the next day back to the States.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live2travlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#276 of 1,156 in Istanbul
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#95 of 1,156 in Istanbul
392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#136 of 1,156 in Istanbul
146 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#245 of 1,156 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Port Hotel

Property: Titanic Port Hotel
Address: Fisekhane Cad. No.7/3, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34140, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Port Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Titanic Port Hotel in Bakirkoy and experience one of the premier Istanbul hotels close to Istanbul Ataturk Airport. This sophisticated, urban retreat is surrounded by unique shopping, fine dining and numerous public transport options of central Bakirkoy district.Ideally located at the heart of Istanbul’s business, cultural and retail hub, Titanic Port Bakirkoy offers superb and distinctive guest services and accommodations in a luxury setting.With breathtaking views of Marmara Sea and of Istanbul´s skyline, our hotel guests have the immediate feeling of truly being in the center of it all. From shopping to sports and sightseeing, there is a lot to do in and around of Port Bakirkoy. With public transport connections providing direct links to all parts of city, this is the perfect spot for business and pleasure pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Titanic Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing