We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Titanic Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Titanic Port Hotel
Ranked #184 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I visited the hotel last May for an international meeting and it was fantastic! Rooms are big, clean and closer that's a very good restaurant with good food. Good connections both with airport and centre.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank ViaggiAdEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortGR, Guest Relations Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Viaggi ,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a great feedback. We are glad to hear that you found us to be comfortable and clean. We are happy our accommodations were to your liking and you found our location ideal for your travel needs.
We look forward to your return and please contact us in advance when you make your next booking.

Kind regards

Guest Relations Executive
Sibel Mutlu
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent location for a shortish transit. Was sick of on airport hotels, done too many this year. Heard from a friend who worked at a local airline that this was a great location with good facilities. He was correct, superb breakfast! Apparently gym, steam, sauna and Turkish bath in the basement but didn't have much time to check those out.

Room Tip: Taxi ride should ONLY be 20 Lira from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Das J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortGR, Guest Relations Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Mr. Das J ,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted that your first stay with us was a good one

What better way to start the day than with an extensive breakfast ! Our buffet breakfast is one of the best and very famous... Fresh and tasty from olives to all types of cheeses and home made jams, freshly baked breads and Turkish specialities. Perhaps next time you will have more time to enjoy our breakfast!

We appreciate all the things you pointed out about Titanic Port Bakirkoy and hope you will return to try out our Fitness & Spa Facilities .

Kind regards

Guest Relations Executive
Sibel Mutlu
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Awesome stay don't miss out on this great hotel enjoy the top floor restaurant very elegant , service is amazing been a long time since I had such good service and the area is very centric and shuttle great for buisness

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikofajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortGR, Guest Relation Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Mr. Fajardo ,

Thank you so very much for your kind review, and we are honored that you
have chosen to review Titanic Port Bakirkoy as your very first internet review! It is true that there is so much to do around our hotel, whether you are here on business or leisure, you do not need to spend all your time in the room.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another stay! Nice to meet you ...

Kind regards

Guest Relations Executive
Sibel Mutlu
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were extremely happy with the hotel.
Service was impressive and staff were very pleasant. Upon arrival our room was not immediately ready and so we were offered complimentary drinks.
The hotel room was clean with good facilities and decor.
Buffet breakfast was included and it had a large variety of foods, as well as healthy choices.
We stayed with a toddler and they had a highchair which was helpful. We also had a travel cot put in our room.

We booked directly through the hotel website and received free transfers to and from the airport. The transfer was quick and in a new, clean minibus. The service was excellent, in fact once we arrived in Istanbul and were waiting for our luggage we received a call to say that the driver was here, and where we should meet him.

The surrounding area of the hotel makes it well worth it to stay here. It is next door to two large shopping centres as well as a local shopping district that included some nice places to eat. The area felt very safe, and was generally clean.

Only drawback was that the hotel did not offer in-house babysitting (they offered to find someone externally but we declined). So my husband and I were not able to use the spa facilities (hammam). This was dissappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foreigners201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortGR, Guest Relations Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Foreigners201 ,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! You mentioned so many details ,we're glad you enjoyed our accommodations, complimentary service and opulent breakfast buffet during your layover.! It is always wonderful for us to hear from guests and learn about their experience at the Titanic Port Bakirkoy. We are pleased to read that your experience was so positive, and greatly appreciate your wonderful compliments for our hotel and staff.
However we are so sorry that you could not get the babysitting service, it could be some missunderstanding caused by us. Please note that there is an hourly fee for this service, for your next stay please contact me directly at guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr We love childen! I wish more guests would bring their families! We appreciate the comments and we hope you return to see us again.

Warm Regards
Sibel Mutlu
Guest Relations Executive
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The staff was helpful, courteous, and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. And there is a shopping mall next to the hotel which is a big plus. The mall has a market with reasonable prices which is nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortGR, Guest Relations Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Grandhelen ,
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we truly appreciate it. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and please do not hesitate to contact us should you need anything else.

Kind regards

Sibel Mutlu
Guest Relations Executive
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

reserved a day room between night flights from new york and istanbul... hotel staff very efficient and helpful; room had all necessary amenities that a traveler could use when just trying to stay sane between two too long overnight flights in two days == so thanks much for all consideration and service!! not far from airport, but leave time as traffic in istanbul at any time can get dicey...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortGR, Guest Relations Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Angela ,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of our staff were both accommodating and friendly throughout your stay with us.
Its so nice to hear that you liked our room from with full amenities .We are glad you were able to rest between your flights and look forward to you returning and visiting us again soon.

Warm Regards

Sibel Mutlu
Guest Relations Executive
guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at the Titanic Port Hotel for one night in order to catch a 6am flight home the following morning. We took a cab from the hotel to the Old City for an afternoon of sightseeing. The cab ride was about 35 minutes each way; traffic was heavy as we neared the Old City. Tip: beware of cab drivers who insist you did not give them correct change and attempt to swap bills. The hotel room was well appointed, clean and quiet with comfortable beds. WiFi in the room was very slow. Our room on the top floor had a spectacular view. We had appetizers and drinks in the outdoor seating area at the hotel restaurant, enjoying the same view as the sun set. Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful in answering questions. The hotel is located in a neighborhood with shopping and restaurants; there is an ATM across the street. Hotel shuttle service was not available at 4am on Sunday morning; the hotel arranged for a cab ride to the airport, 10 minutes and 20TL. Breakfast was not available at that time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortGR, Guest Relations Executive at Titanic Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear travel60878 ,
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Your kind comments regarding our staff cheered all the team. Our team is passionate about service and making our guests feel welcome. We truly appreciate the recommendation.
I’m sorry to hear that you got caught to traffic during your trip to the old city. Actually ,there is a suburban train very close to the hotel and from the Bakirkoy station it takes 20 minutes to Cankurtaran station from where you can easily walk to the main tourist sites in Sultanahmet area, but unfortunately nowadays it’s closed due to renovation works.We are also sorry for the slowdown you experienced with our Wifi service. I have informed out IT Department to take necessary precautions for the issue not to happen again.
We serve our sumptuous breakfast buffet with local and international specialities , on weekdays from 6:30 till 10:00 hrs. ,on weekends from 06:30 till 10:30 hrs. Except these hours we are happily to prepare breakfast box for you. Please just inform us before your early departure time .
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel overall . We look forward to your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact me direct at guestrelation.port@titanic.com.tr

Warm Regards
Sibel Mutlu
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
#261 of 1,175 in Istanbul
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#122 of 1,175 in Istanbul
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Atakoy
2 mi away
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#204 of 1,175 in Istanbul
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Port Hotel

Address: Fisekhane Cad. No.7/3, Bakirkoy, Istanbul 34140, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Port Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Titanic Port Hotel in Bakirkoy and experience one of the premier Istanbul hotels close to Istanbul Ataturk Airport. This sophisticated, urban retreat is surrounded by unique shopping, fine dining and numerous public transport options of central Bakirkoy district.Ideally located at the heart of Istanbul’s business, cultural and retail hub, Titanic Port Bakirkoy offers superb and distinctive guest services and accommodations in a luxury setting.With breathtaking views of Marmara Sea and of Istanbul´s skyline, our hotel guests have the immediate feeling of truly being in the center of it all. From shopping to sports and sightseeing, there is a lot to do in and around of Port Bakirkoy. With public transport connections providing direct links to all parts of city, this is the perfect spot for business and pleasure pursuits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Titanic Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing