We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday at Sirkeci Park Hotel”
Review of Sirkeci Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sirkeci Park Hotel
Ranked #115 of 1,079 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel is very well placed right in the middle of the touristic area and makes it easy to walk to almost all objectives.
Rooms are smaller that they appear in the pictures but are well equipped and functional.
The hotel personnel doesn't speak to much english but this is a small issue.
Breakfast is not too good but it works.
Everything else it's ok.

Room Tip: Choose a double room, not triple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel-Teodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel rooms are so nicely furbrished and are so charmingly clean that I immediately grew fond of the hotel and was ready to overlook any minor defeciences that may be discovered later! The little toiletries and slippers all have hotel insignia which is charming to behold. The amenties - the shower, kettle and AC - all were working fine and deserve no complaint. The glass cabin in the shower is very well isolated from the rest of the bathroom and water doesn't escape the cabin if its door is properly shut. The mixer in the shower is also very reliable and easy to use -you won't have to struggle with itto get just the desired temperature of water. The breakfast had a reasonable variety to the dishes served, but it is eaxctly the point the faboulousness of the rooms will make me overlook as I have nothing particularly flattering to say about the breakfast. The receptionists were a bit gloomy, but I'd rather have them gloomy than cheerful and trying to engage me in polite conversation that I care nothing about. The street the hotel is situated on is quite quiet and we have never had any noise-induced trouble at night. I would most definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel has a great location close to all the historical attractions in the Sultanahmet area. Our rooms were cleaned every day, and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Breakfast was served every morning. Overall a great hotel at an affordable price!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatimaJax86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week and have only positive experience from this stay. My room was clean, comfortable and in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. But the best thing about this hotel is its location close to Gülhane tram stop and Sirkeci train station, and yet away from the main street and noise from traffic. Having been to Istanbul numerous times and stayed in different hotels in that city, this one must be one of the best picks ever.

The only little problem I had was the key card that sometimes did not want to open my door, but I was kindly helped at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed there for 6 nights, for the second time. Great location, clean rooms, awesome staff, nice breakfast. Tram is very close and so are all the big attractions, along with lots of shops, restaurants etc. Rooms a bit on the small side, but definitely worth its money. No one spends their stay in Istanbul in a hotel room anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have travelled from Hungary and we've stayed 7 nights at the Sirkeci Park Hotel. Very friendly staff, excellent location, wonderful city! The rooms are not too big if you want to spend your vacation in them and not in the city :), however they were clean, and equiped.
Great breakfast and the possibility of drinking the exquisite turkish tea all day long!
Overall it was well worth it and I can only recommend it for real travellers who are looking for a real price-value ratio.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed here from 18th - 23rd June.

To begin with, its strategically located near Gulhane, a train station to get you to the historical and shopping places such as Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Spice Bazaar and the Grand Bazaar. U pay 2TL for a jeton anywhere within the area covered by the train route.. It is also within walking distance if you prefer to walk to these attractions.

We arrived at 7.30 am on 18th of June. They greeted us and gave us free breakfast which contains a few variety of bread, lokums, fresh fruits, cheese, omelet, salads, tapas, cereal, tea, coffee and juices. I enjoyed the breakfast very much throughout our stay..

Our room is quite small, but it was okay for the three of us.. The room was facing the road, so it was quite noisy in the morning but the noise is bearable..

i would rate 5 stars for the cleanliness, the housekeeping service was done by two nice uncles, who was always smiling and greeting u when they come across you..

There are a number of eateries nearby, and a grocery shop which i liked very much just around the corner..

The staffs are friendly as well, love the smile on their faces when they see us..

Leaving this hotel is like leaving a family.. I miss this hotel very much.. highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atarina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ipek Palas
Hotel Ipek Palas
#560 of 1,159 in Istanbul
980 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asur Hotel
Asur Hotel
#347 of 1,159 in Istanbul
369 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#419 of 1,159 in Istanbul
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#246 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Just Inn Hotel
Just Inn Hotel
#571 of 1,159 in Istanbul
57 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#277 of 1,159 in Istanbul
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Park Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Caddesi No. 24 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £24 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirkeci Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Ottoman hotel is situated in the historical heart of Istanbul, just 5 minutes' walk from St. Sophia and Topkapi Palace. It offers air-conditioned guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and has a restaurant. Rooms at the Sirkeci Park Hotel have parquet floors, elegant fabrics, and modern furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV, and include a private bathroom with a hairdryer. The hotel's restaurant offers a buffet breakfast every morning. Guests can enjoy a sip of coffee or tea on the open-air terrace with panoramic views of Gülhane Park and the harbor during summer. You can benefit from the Sirkeci Park's laundry and ironing services. The hotel also has a tour desk that assists with car hire and provides information on local attractions. Sirkeci Park Hotel is located less than one km from the Grand Bazaar and is a 5-minute walk from the Archeological Museum. It offers 24-hour front desk service and free on-site private parking. Ataturk Airport is within 20 km of the property. Also if you stay 3 night or more hotel provide free pick up service from ATATURK AİRPORT just one way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing