We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, friendly, fantastic”
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #150 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, friendly, fantastic”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I recently spent 10 days in this quaint hotel and would recommend it to anyone. It is pretty and clean. The rooms are very comfortable. The owner and Mehmet treat you like an honored guest. They work hard to make your trip personal and memorable.

The breakfasts were huge and delicious. It is walking distance to all of the great sites of Istanbul. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    115
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
326
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fukuoka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The manager at the reception, Mehmet, is one of the best hotel men I've ever met ... so reliable, sincere, and intelligent. He is keen to help guest with rather quiet, humble way, which makes us feel so comfortable, feel as if we are staying at very close friends' place.
So, if you want to make your trip an ordinary one, go to a bigger hotel and pay three times or even more. If you want to relax and feel at home, stay at this Berce Hotel -- you'll have a great time!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ2009S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This hotel is a genuine find! The Rooms are lovely, furnished with luscious towels and crisp bed linens! The hotel staff bends over backwards to accommodate your needs! The food is exceptional Turkish fare: a lovely breakfast spread of their refreshing yogurt, the best real honeycomb honey (not to be missed), various fresh fruits and juicy vegetables, cheeses olives, dried fruitsj and cereals, delightful omelets, as well as local cheese pastries, breads, good coffee and a fine selection of tea! I was room- bound due to an injury ( not related to my hotel stay) and the staff checked on me without being asked, brought ice for my ankle, brought me lunch from the dining room and were exceptionally solicitous! The hotel owner checked in with us every morning and several times guided us to our destination! Meals and cocktails are enjoyed on the rooftop terrace and deck which overlook the Bosphorous and the Marmora Sea. Ship and yacht watching is enjoyed by all. There is always hot water in the bathroom and the plumbing is reliable! The Berce is wonderfully situated on a quiet, narrow cobblestone street in Sultanamet, an easy walk to many of the tourist attractions. Because the hotel is quite small ( maybe 10 rooms) the atmosphere is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They feel like family by the time you leave! The decor is lovely with lots of beautiful Turkish carpets everywhere!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattyb708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Mr Mehmet (the Manager) & his team were very warm and helpful . the hotel is ideally located due to its proxmity to all the important tourist destinations in Sultanamet area .

Room Tip: Room no: 107 ,it has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I've been to many hotels in Istanbul, but I really enjoyed the Berce Hotel.
It is a fantastic hotel,
The rooms are big and usually they have a balcony (also rooms with two or three balcony’s) with TV, minibar and Wifi.
Berce Hotel is clean and they served a wonderful breakfast on the roof, the girls make it every day fresh.
In summertime the breakfast is on the roof terras.
The view is fascinating, you can overview the Marmara and the bosporus with the big ships, and when the weather is good you can see the prinses islands.
Also you can see the big mosques.
The owners and staff are very warm and kindly, they help you in every possibly way, it can be with directing the way, or by advising what to see and how to travel.
The hotel is in the characteristic Sultanameth in a piece full street, a few minutes walking from all the important buildings, such as mosques and grand bazaar.
I will go there next time, i can't get a better price and quality then there.
Hope I created a good picture for you and you will check it out yourself.
Mrs DKH from Holland

Room Tip: ask for the room with the balconie
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babs3155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Very good welcome. Very quiet.. Great terrace for breakfast. The room was nice but the mattress a bit hard (maybe they were new). Good location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diatrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingelheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed at the Berce Hotel for 3 nights. It has only 7 rooms, it is familiar, very clean, the beds are very comfortable, breakfast has a great variety and is very good. From the breakfast terrace, where you can sit inside and outside, you have a wonderful view to the Bosporus. You can watch English TV. All day and night there is a friendly person at the reception to help you in what ever you need. When I had a problem with my stomach, Mehmet went to the pharmacy with my husband and I was allowed to stay in my room the last day until the taxi arrived for the airport in the afternoon. The Berce hotel is very central, only 200m from the Blue Moschee, but it is calm, because there is only a small street without traffic in front of the house. We would always stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathias_Senger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#89 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sphendon
Hotel Sphendon
#229 of 1,149 in Istanbul
275 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#85 of 1,149 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#139 of 1,149 in Istanbul
477 reviews
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#50 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,373 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Hotel
Ferman Hotel
#193 of 1,149 in Istanbul
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Property: Berce Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing