We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, extremely helpful people”
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I highly recommend this hotel, which is very near to the major sights at a reasonable price. The people could not have been nicer or more helpful. We stayed in 3 different rooms, including the basement triple, which is not really a basement as there were windows. All the rooms were clean, spacious, and nicely furnished. When something did go wrong--AC noise--they were there in minutes to fix it. A great place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is excellent! We were in room 107, which was spacious, clean, comfortable and had three small balconies (one which had a partial view of the Bosphorous). Hotel Berce is tucked away on a quiet side street away from the commotion, but just a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. My partner and I were greeted by Mehmet who was very friendly and extremely helpful (much like all the staff at this hotel). Whenever we needed something (taxi, reservations, booking a tour) they were ready to help us. Breakfast in the morning was superb and we had a wonderful experience here. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 107 and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LatinAmericanIdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is very near to the Blue Mosque, and so to Hagia Sophia and Topkapi palace.
But the most important thing is about the hotel's personnel: they're very KIND and POLITE, everytime I was in need for something like informations, eletrical adapter, etc... they've spent time to help me!
The breakfast is very suggestive because it's in the terrace of the hotel.
The room was very clean and valuable! It has 3 small balconies from one of them you can see the sea! Also the beverages inside the room fridge was cheap and coffee and tea are included in the fee.
So I will return here to visit Istanbul with more time to spend on this marvellous city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob187855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Every member of the staff was kind and courteous. Close to all major sites in the old part of Istanbul made this hotel a perfect choice for our all too brief visit. The breakfast buffet with yogurt and honey still in the comb alone is worth a revisit. Many thanks to Mehmet and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We spent a wonderful week at the Berce Hotel. As everyone has noted, the location is terrific, the price is right, the breakfast is delicious, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Mehmet is an excellent manager, an accomplished concierge, and a friendly advisor. We were especially grateful for his help with a few atypical requests, such as finding an out-of-the-way library and helping us understand the Turkish protocol and hospitality of the parents of a friend. The early morning calls to prayer were all part of a wonderful experience. We have recommended this hotel to others and hope that we can stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank W0rldTravelers888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Friendly and attentive staff who gave concise and useful advice on what to do. They were there to welcome us at midnight from a late flight and saw us off on our shuttle at 6am for an early departure. Breakfast on the roof was excellent and a great way to plan the day. Hotel is in quiet street in spite of being only a short walk from many of the sights and the tram stop for everything else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank modonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Me and my mum chose this hotel due to its simple furnishings compared to other turkish hotels in the area that seemed dated or over done. We also found the reviews to be positive and this was reflected in our stay there. Mehmet, on reception, was always helpful and chatty and the turkish breakfast was simple and delicious, eaten on the rooftop with views of the Bosphorus. It was nice to experience a down to earth hotel that was not too pretentious or over done. Great location with all the big sights in walking distance and with air conditioned, large rooms to return too. I gave this hotel a rating of 'very good' because if you are looking for luxurious lavish hotels this is a bit more simple than that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#111 of 1,163 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#368 of 1,163 in Istanbul
267 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#67 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#150 of 1,163 in Istanbul
490 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,804 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing