We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #124 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

From the moment we checked in we felt a relaxing atmosphere.THe staff at the reception Was so helpful,the room big and cozy and clean,the bathroom Too.Amazing turkish breakfast i can't still forget.really a good choice for us.the location si excellent to visit the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anneke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    115
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
326
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Berce is close to good restaurants and many of the tourist sites. The excellent staff at the Berce helped us find many of the sites we wanted to visit, recommended restaurants and a terrific place for a Turkish bath. Roof-top breakfast was delicious and delightful. WIFI was free and easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felice01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We really liked this hotel.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very nice and
Clean. We felt safe there. The hotel is well located near the major tourist attractions and transit stops. The breakfast was very good. The terrace
Is a beautiful start to your morning.
The owner was most helpful meeting our needs. We had them arrange airport transfer , although we could have used
Public transport, after 15 hour of flying it was great to be brought to the hotel. We look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sitka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We were 8 nights at Berce. We loved the city, the people, the hotel and the very helpful hotel staff. Memeth was in the reception during the day, and he was very helpful and very pleasant.
We wanted a hotel that had a local touch and we found that at Berce.
Turkish breakfast and quiet afternoons on the penthouse terrace fantastic, great view over Sea of Marmara and Bosporus.
The hotel is placed in Sultanahmet the old city close to The Blue Mosque and lots of ofther historic places. Very nice and quiet area.
We will certainly visit Istanbul again and stay at Berce.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomaslundqvistbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kibbutz Lotan, ISRAEL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have just come home from three nights with a friend in Istanbul and one of the many great things we enjoyed on the trip was this small hotel! Granted it was hard to fine, but even getting there was its own adventure, really. We are two fortyish women who shopped till they dropped and this was a lobely place to stay to do so. BTW, Istanbul public transport is the best!! Efficient, easy to use, well signposted and if you ask the attendant will give you an up to date system map.
But getting back to the hotel: Clean, well-appointed with fabulous customer service and tasty breakfast buffet. We ate breakfast outside on the terrace twice and thoroughly enjoyed watching ships on all sides of the peninsula and the swooping seagulls. Only one word of warning: like almost anywhere in the city there is a loudspeaker calling muslim faithful to prayer five times every 24 hours near the hotel. It's part of the Istanbul experience.
We got a cab from the airport when we first arrived(he quoted us 45 Turkish Lira but wouldn't give change for a 50!) and even he had to ask for directions twice before he actually found the place. Going back to the airport we took the shuttle bus for 12.5 TL each.
A memorable holiday with a truly kind and helpful staff all around.

Room Tip: The first floor is actually inches from the lobby so you might hear the front door and foot traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have been to in Istanbul!! The staff are wonderful, they are sooooo service minded!!! I will for sure go visit this hotel again!! Great location and very clean rooms and well furnished. Very close to Hagia Sofia and Sultan Ahmed mosque (blue mosque). The staff were very friendly and tried everything to make our stay memorable. Mr Mehmet was truly a pleasure to meet, he helped us and guided us to the best places in Istanbul and provided us with very useful brochures and information.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Berce Hotel is well situated near the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome. Mehmet runs the hotel, and he is very helpful, doing basically anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel serves a very good and very substantial breakfast every day on the top floor, with views of the Sea of Marmara. Very comfortable, clean, and spacious rooms for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northstar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#61 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#152 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#52 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#24 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Property: Berce Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#68 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing