We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, ideal location, lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service, ideal location, lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed a week at the Berce Hotel early April. First and foremost every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. One morning we were to be picked up by a tour at 6.30 am so we asked if it would be possible to have something in the way of breakfast before we left; at 6am the night manager delivered a light breakfast to our room, perfect, nothing was a problem for the staff. The location of the hotel is very handy to the significant tourist sights and public transport and shopping but not right in the midst of the very touristy precinct; there's a nice village atmosphere with several small friendly restaurants nearby, a mini grocery store and a small genuine Turkish Bath house. We sampled all those things, all good.
The room was spacious, light, clean and nicely furnished, bathroom very clean and nice shower.
Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is a real treat, fabulous views of the coastline and city and the most delicious breakfast, coffee, tea and lovely friendly cook. All in all a superb little hotel, and great value. Would love to stay there again. Thanks to all Mehmet and all the team.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Keiry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    115
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
326
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is our last night at Berce hotel where we spent six wonderful days in Istanbul during easter break in April 2013. The key standout feature for us was the outstanding customer service from the staff who made us feel very welcome. The holiday could not have got off to a worse start when the airline lost our luggage. But Serkan at the hotel reception called the airline to check on progress which helped alleviate our concerns. The luggage was located by the airline and delivered to the hotel the next day. Other than that the hotel is clean, comfortable, safe and homely.

The location could not have been any better, it is literally less than 5 minutes from the Blue mosque, Hippodrome, Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia etc.

I recommend Berce very highly, you will not regret your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We are two girls travelling for 4 days after a work trip. Before staying here, we stayed at a more expensive place near Thaksim square so my review is based on this experience.
This is a very small hotel located in near all the tourist attraction and a tram station which can take you to the other side of the city conveniently. Compare to other places in the area, they look alike; small, clean, quiet, inexpensive and nice, but this place looks new and not too fancy.
The room is lovely decorated, clean, the bath room, though small, has everything we need. But the mattress is not that good in quality, you have to adjust to it. The room is large but the space is not well used, I guess it is because of the old structure.
The staffs are very nice and helpful. There are only 7 rooms but staff is attended 24 hrs.
The best part, for me, is breakfast. Even there are not many people in the hotel, it manages to offer you most things you need for having "a good breakfast"! At the drink bar: Fresh coffee, variety of tea, juice, milk. At the food bar; 4-5 kinds of cheese, two kinds of good bread, 3 kinds of egg dishes, yogurt, cereal, nuts, jams, honey and some olives. All are fresh and natural, they are something you can have every morning without getting bored.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viengrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hotel is very welcoming and cozy. Our room was very clean, spacious, well maintained and, not least, the room carpets and furniture reminded us that we were in Istanbul. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
A very nice way to start the day is to serve breakfast on the Berce Hotel terrace with sea view and great Istanbul panorama. A small disadvantage for the second floor rooms could be the noise made in the morning while breakfast is cooked.
The hotel location is great, only 5 min walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace. Every evening, returning to hotel, we were passing through a small bazaar and terraces where people were performing traditional Turkish dances.

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and we recommend it to you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValiStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

The staff were super friendly and the hotel was very comfortable and clean. A very quaint and classy place in a great walking neighbourhood. Our room had two balconies. Enjoyed the rooftop terrace breakfast too! We stayed in some 5 star hotels during our trip to India later and much preferred our stay at the Berce!

Room Tip: Stayed in two different rooms and both had 2 or three balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Berce for 4 nights in March. the owner and staff could not gave been more helpful- the rooms were large, with a great shower and large bed! Breakfast was on the top floor with views to the Bosporus - with a cold and hit selection. It is a great location for all the main sites and only a short walk to the tram. This is a lovely hotel and well worth a stay. Thank you Berce hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spooface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

i`ve just returned from my trip to Istanbul and i`m happy to recommend this hotel.
the location is great, 5 min from Blue Mosque and Sultanahmet area. Breakfast is good, fresh vegetables, cheese, eggs, etc. Mehmet is really nice and is doing a wonderful job and helped us not only by recommending certain places but also with shuttle issues. I`ve stayed in a single room but it was a huge room, easily fitting 2 people.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sotir_loredana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#96 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#37 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Otel
Saba Sultan Otel
#46 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#58 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#105 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Property: Berce Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing