We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #132 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Berce Hotel and would have loved to stay longer.  The hotel is ideally located in a quiet area of the city, within walking distance of all the main attractions and some excellent restaurants. 

Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean, and had everything we needed including a minibar, kettle, hairdryer, tea and coffee.  Our hosts were welcoming, friendly and always on hand to provide help and advice.  The airport we arrived at was some distance outside the centre but we arranged transfers through the hotel which made travelling very easy.
 
Breakfast was excellent and served in a roof top room with views over the sea.  There was a selection of cereals, breads, fresh and dried fruit, meats, cheeses, eggs, salads etc and the local honey was delicious! 
 
We would wouldn’t hesitate in staying here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rand3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    115
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
326
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here in late January. We came to Istanbul as tourists, and this proved to be an ideal location for us. We were just steps from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia. The location (in the old quarter) was quiet, and we could see the Sea of Marmara from both our hotel room and the breakfast room. The staff were all kind, warm, and hospitable. Breakfast was tasty, healthy, etc. We felt safe, welcome, and very much at home. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hediyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Many thanks to Mehmet and his team! Everyone is kind and helpful. It was easy to handle our trip with you guys. Breakfast was yummy...Location is really convenient in Sultanahmet, so easy to get attractions by walking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suvd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This little treasure, downtown but off the beaten track, was the most pleasant surprise of our recent holiday in Istanbul. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the amenities are excellent. The staff are very friendly and helpful, The roof top terrace has a superb view over the harbour and the breakfast served there is superb.
The neighbourhood was really very interesting and rustic. We could walk to most attractions and were very close to the Tram network.
We loved our holiday in Istanbul and will definitely return. We will stay at the Berce if they have rooms available for us

Room Tip: Great views from room 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Extraordinary hospitality. Everyone in the staff is genuine kind and caring. Quite street (for Istanbul). Spotless and not one tiny insect anywhere. Ridiculosly close to Blue mosque, Saint Sofia and numerous restaurants. Only one problem. Our children felt so at home we had to keep telling them to close the doors to our two rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IngridNordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A friend and I just returned from a short trip to Istanbul. We spent much time researching hotels, and based upon previous TripAdvisor reviews on the Berce, decided to book here. I contacted the hotel a few days before our arrival to inquire about transportation from the airport. I received the most gracious and friendly response, and knew immediately that we had made a wise choice selecting this hotel. The service exceeded our expectations throughout the stay. We also appreciated the fact that the hotel is within walking distance to a number of sights. We loved the breakfast too. If we have an opportunity to visit Istanbul again, the Berce will be our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parischic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located in Sultanahmet, with most of the major attractions in Istanbul at walking distance (e.g., the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar etc.). The staff of the hotel made us all, my sisters and I, feel very comfortable and secure. The hotel has a very homely and cosy feeling to it, which is why we felt very secure and comfortable. Also, Mehmet, manager of the hotel, helped us a lot in guiding us through the city by telling us of the major attractions, their hours of operations and other related information. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Istanbul :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iqra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#62 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#152 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#52 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Property: Berce Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#67 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing