We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fair price”
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #155 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked Berce through travelocity based on its location and price. We were not disappointed. The hotel is a short walk to the main sights in Istanbul, though it’s uphill. Only two things bothered us during our stay - there’s construction occurring across the street - eventually, a new hotel will block part of the view Berce used to have. Second - the early morning call to prayers woke us up the first night, but we slept through it the second and third nights. The staff were great, breakfast was delicious, and we were in a safe neighborhood. There are a lot of small hotels in this part of Sultanahmet so it’s difficult to know what makes one stand out from the other. However, overall, we were pleased with our stay and would recommend Berce.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here during May of 2014. The room was very cozy with a double bed and multiple small balconies. The option to have air conditioning was perfect at night to make sleeping more comfortable. The daily breakfast was delicious with a great selection of fruits and cheeses. The staff were very friendly and although the room lacked a safe, the presence of someone at the front desk at all times made it feel very safe. The location was the best part with all the major attractions within a short walking distance!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A good sized room with wooden floors,a rooftop for excellent breakfast and view of the Bosphorus strait,reasonably prized and the most helpful staff.We were flying from Paris and had to email the hotel in the morning to arrange for transportation and I got a prompt response from Serkan.All the attractions are walking distance from the hotel and you're surrounded by good restaurants.I never felt threatened walking around the neighborhood in all hours day and night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Baguiotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a three night stay at the Berce Hotel last week. I could not have asked for anything more -- the hotel was very convenient, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was filling with a nice (though interrupted) view of the Sea of Marmara. The staff arranged for two excursions (Bosphorous Cruise and Gallipoli). All we did was let them know where we wanted to go and they took if from there. I would recommend staying there and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We recently spent 5 nights at Berce hotel. We loved staying here as our room was a good size with some small balconies. The staff wee excellent and very helpful and the breakfast on the rooftop was really good with great views of the Bosphorus. We enjoyed the sunsets from the rooftop as well after the busyness of the city. I recommend this hotel highly for its service, comfort and close proximity to a number of attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location near the Blue Mosque, The hotel is located on a side street so it is relatively quiet. The hotel offers a wonderful full Turkish breakfast. The rooms are unique with balconies looking over the street, Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our 6 night stay at the Berce hotel was very enjoyable. The hotel is really well located just behind the Blue Mosque on a quiet street. It's a small, very clean and comfortable hotel, with substantial breakfasts up on the roof terrace with wonderful views looking out over the Bosphorus. Our room was large, airy, and came well equipped with fridge, kettle, tea bags, Wifi, decent bathroom. it's not luxurious but felt very well run and homely. The staff were exceptional in their attentiveness, nothing was too much trouble. Mehmet and colleagues provided maps, information, offered to book any trips or activities for us, secured the taxi back to the airport. Construction over the road still on going but clearly cracking on with it and the noise wasn't intrusive. We would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again on any further visits to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Miran Hotel
Miran Hotel
#197 of 1,163 in Istanbul
160 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#363 of 1,163 in Istanbul
267 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#68 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#149 of 1,163 in Istanbul
490 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#262 of 1,163 in Istanbul
722 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £25 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing