We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berce Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have to start giving back to TripAdvisor after traveling over seas multiple times in the last few years. I found this gem of a hotel off of TripAdvisor and could not be more thankful for finding it.

First off, the hotel is located with-in a few hundred feet of all the main attractions in the quiet portion the Old City, yes there is construction but it didn't wake us up since we are here to tour not sleep all day. You couldn't ask for a better location, where as the other portions of the OLD City all seemed like tourists traps. The rooms were very nice, our room had three balconies, and the breakfast was good.

Second, throw away or don't purchase a travel book. Mehmet, the hotel manager did a great job planning out three day stay in Istanbul for us, giving us a map and suggestions on what sites to hit at what times. Mehmet was a very kind and generous man and wish we could have spent more time with him just to chat.

Lastly we had the hotel organize the airport pick up and drop off, and would suggest it for guests. We didn't realize how far the old city is from the airport. Less stress and no hassle just contact the Hotel a few days before your trip via email and its all set.

If you plan on traveling to Istanbul in your future I would suggest spending your time here, for the value, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and most importantly the Location

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony! Arrange for Airport Transfer
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HuskyPlowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Berce Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent hotel, a very warm welcome and very friendly staff. Noticed a previous review of the building going on across the street, this is actually the owner of the hotel's... new hotel, so gives you a hint that business is booming, we didn't have any noise issues at all, also the side street location with almost zero traffic will I guess sort of compensate for any possible noise from construction work if you are unlucky with that. Great location with everything very near by, we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markytlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel looks nice and it's located in the old part of the city near all sightseeings. Breakfast is also fine. Bad thing is the process of building right opposite the hotel. It's very loud because of it and it's impossible to sleep in the morning. No nice sea or city views - only working people building a new hotel. It's a bit dark in rooms but you can't open the jalousie because of people opposite looking right into your room. It would be the great hotel when that building will be finished

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Berce Hotel, very conveniently located in the old quarter, a short walk from Aya Sofia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi. The hotel street is not a main thoroughfare and is generally quiet. Unfortunately, there is noise from other directions: construction across the street, tunnel construction about a mile away, and of course the early morning call to prayer. The last two of these probably affect any hotel in the area, so light sleepers take note.
The two people at the front desk, Mehmet and Sirkan, were extremely helpful and friendly: they assisted in making restaurant reservations and suggestions, and arranged for airport transportation and laundry. They also made arrangements for tours for interested guests. Some of the rooms were small (we had the opportunity to stay in three different rooms) and are reached by a narrow, winding staircase that might pose a problem to some. Two of our rooms had small balconies. The price was extremely reasonable by local standards and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast, served on the rooftop terrace, was excellent. The owner, who is also a rug dealer, is frequently present during breakfast and is charming and gracious and the serving staff is lovely as well. Overall we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable and would be happy to return there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austincontributor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was recommended this hotel by a friend and I was not disappointed.

Located in a great area it's an easy walk to some of the biggest attractions in Istanbul. There are also plenty of restaurants around so your dining options are endless.

The hotel itself is very clean. Washroom was a decent size and there is air conditioning in each room. A nice breakfast is provided everyday where you can eat on their rooftop patio.

Mehmet the owner and his staff were fantastic and helped with all our needs.

My only complaint is the walls are a bit thin, but that did not bother me much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clean and cosy hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet. Very good breakfast on the rooftop terrace with sea view. The personnel is very helpful, we were kindly recommended a good restaurant nearby. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gulmira-almaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Mehmet and his staff made this stay so comfortable. The service was outstanding. There are only 7 rooms. I was in room 102 which was excellent. Quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The location allows you to walk to all of the major sights in the Old City. Taxis are difficult because of the traffic, so it is important to be able to walk to what you want to see and from the Berce you can do that easily. it is also very safe. I traveled with friends but did things on my own and felt safe and comfortable in that area. The A/C worked well and I slept well, being a person who needs it cool to sleep at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LADA1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#144 of 1,161 in Istanbul
484 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#82 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#153 of 1,161 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sphendon
Hotel Sphendon
#242 of 1,161 in Istanbul
276 reviews
Sultanahmet
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#282 of 1,161 in Istanbul
33 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#331 of 1,161 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sokak No 6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £26 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing