We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good depending on you”
Review of Pera Arya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pera Arya Hotel
Ranked #992 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 30 December 2013

When i first read the reviews up here I got a bit worried, but honestly when i got there it wasn't as bad as depicted. I found the staff to be nice, i greet them on my way in and out and they smile. The thing that I can say bothered me was my window view; a Brick wall. But hey, that's one good way to make sure no burglar is going to be climbing into my window. To me it felt more as if i rented my own studio rather than an hotel room. The cleaning lady came on the third day to change the trash but it's not like the trash was full anyways, and my room was kept tidy, It's more on the do-it-yourself kinda place. the location is SUPERB to be frank between galata tower and taksim. As for the breakfast, it was cute. small range as previously mentioned in here but enough to get u full and started on your day. I only use my room to sleep and shower cz it comes a bit small to actually hang out in it. I can easily say im satisfied, and im glad it turned out to be the way it is because im more of the type that like to have a studio than an hotel room. P.s: Im stayin there for 21 nights
oh and one more thing, booking it through booking.com was cheaper than their price (40$/night vs 33$)

Room Tip: Make sure u take the rooms on facing the road not the wall. unless u dont like waking up to the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bys89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

I dont recommend this hotel at all. it is rated as three stars but it is actually less than that. the only good thing about is its location which is like seconds from istiklal street in Taksim, but there are other hotels in the same area which you can look into. we booked a double room but we ended up staying in a triple room. when we told them to change our room, they indicated that they have no other rooms available. there was no mini bar, just a small fridge that started leaking on our second day. they dont provide new sheets everyday. the room was not cleaned as it should. the phone did not work. the staff dont know English..they did not provide us with new towels.. i really think that the hotel is overpriced and we could have stayed in a much better hotel for what we have paid

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aby l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Ver y unfriendly staff,single rooms should not be sold at all,too small,should be considered a pensión,not hotel at all, overpriced,caused me real depression,had to stay q there since reservation is unrefundable.my advice :dont Ever go there,there are definetely other alternatives

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nana294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Hotel staff never help to guests.. They dont have connection with easc other.when i was there they canceled reservations..and people had to search new hotels...be carefull...you can stay out of door too!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carin044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

To be brief this is an old building with some renovations offcourse inside the rooms. Very close to taksim street and 10 min walk to the square, and i think this is the most valuable part of this hotel. The staff is warm and friendly. I entered one night before new year (2011) and they gave me a double room with a sofa as an extra bed for three persons for 100$ per night which was 20$ higher than that mentioned in the website for holydays. The facillities were soso in the room worth the money i can say. The wifi connection is sometimes lost in higher floors however not bad for checking emails and writing this stuff!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aassaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FethiSallar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank yiğit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#488 of 1,163 in Istanbul
45 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#699 of 1,163 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Beyoglu
AS Hotel
AS Hotel
#940 of 1,163 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#483 of 1,163 in Istanbul
54 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Gritti Pera
Hotel Gritti Pera
#725 of 1,163 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#487 of 1,163 in Istanbul
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pera Arya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Arya Hotel

Address: Istiklal Cad. Balyoz Sok. No: 5 | Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #992 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £22 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pera Arya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 60 metres from Istanbul’s famous Istiklal Street, Pera Arya Hotel offers modern rooms with a flat-screen TV and a minibar. Facilities include a 24-hour reception and a tour desk. The air-conditioned rooms at Pera Arya have wooden furniture. All rooms have satellite TV, a hairdryer, and an en suite bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available in the hotel’s public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pera Arya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing