We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT GREAT GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Peak Hotel
Ranked #304 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT GREAT GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

This hotel is located in heart of Istanbul!! only 100m from street Taksim!!! Nice and clean hotel!!! with friendly staff!!! breakfast was so good!!! Reastaurn also good , with tastys menu!!! i wish to return again to this hotel!!! i had a great time with friends in new year time! recomended

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giasis_lefteris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    186
    74
    16
    16
See reviews for
45
141
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Location is ideal! near subway and to istiklal and all the bars and restaurants. Stuff was very friendly and the room was rather well equiped. Very nice breakfast buffet with lots of turkish flavor! Drawback: it gets rather loud on the area on saturday- friday nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dskoutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer,
Online reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Every time I stay in Istanbul, I prefer this hotel. The location is absolutely perfect, just a few meters from the famous Istiklal street, you have a huge choice of restaurants, cafes and bars just a few steps from the hotel, although there is also a lovely pub/bar (Junction) in the hotel. The family run hotel is always keen to improve their services, most of the rooms have been renovated recently, although the few "old" standard rooms are also very clean and have the same outfit than the "deluxe" rooms. The breakfast offers a good choice of cold and warm meals and the coffee is tasty. I can only recommend this hotel to everybody as a perfect spot for sightseeing and also business trips, as you will find yourself in the most popular area of Istanbul, with many places of interest, amusement and shopping nearby. The historical half island with the major sights as Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and St. Sophia are within easy reach. My last stay was in September 2012 and I am looking forward to be staying there again this week in January 13.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online Reservation Supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear sir or madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.

Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our requests:

1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.

Yours faitfully,

Derya Sarıal,
Online reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I vistited the hotel for business and it was all good. The breakfast was nice. the room was a decent size. Nice disign bathroom. Very clean. And the location is hard to beat, 5 minutes walk to the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NijntjePluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online Reservation Supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear sir or madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.

Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our requests:

1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.

Yours faitfully,

Derya Sarıal,
Online reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel is owned and managed by a brother and sister and I congrats them for such an amazing roll of business! They provide an international big hotels service and you won't feel like its a normal family owned business plus they have a great restaurant and lounge with an incredible atmosphere and the location of the hotel is just at the middle of the best area in the city!

Room Tip: Each room has a different design but all the same style, I've stayed in this hotel5 times &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrtieonafly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online Reservation Supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear sir or madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.

Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our requests:

1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.

Yours faitfully,

Derya Sarıal,
Online reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

It is a nice place with a luxurious atmosphere. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is very kind. Its position is great next to the main pavement (Peran or istiklal caddesi) and near at Taxim square.
On the other hand, the bed was too small for me (~1.8m).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stef_ro189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online Reservation Supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear sir or madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.

Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our requests:

1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great position, I have to admit, just behind Istiklal Caddesi, the commercial and crowded road that starts from Taksim square. Bosphorus is 2 steps away but only the luckiest ones can see it from the room.... I wasn't in that VIP circle, even if I booked through a Turkish website !
Let's make is quick, the position was the only plus of The Peak, together with a cheap "design smell" of the rooms and corridors. The breakfast - luckily included - wasn't the best ever but was decent and abundant... nothing bad to say finally.

Coming to the long list of minuses:
A) QUALITY OF SLEEP: terrible. My windows were not sealed and I could hear people screaming all night long, the very active Istanbul movida, the noise of the huge air conditioners placed just in front of my 4 stars room and, last but not least, the crackles of the bulbs cooling down for at least 30 minutes after I turned them off. A real nightmare.
B) VIEW: I had a wonderful view on the huge air compressors feeding the conditioner. Huge and noisy, I have to say. I couldn't distinguish whether I was in Ghana, in Finland or Turkey. It would have been a total disaster if I had invited a girl to come upstairs.
C) INTEGRATED SINK: well, somebody says "designers were born to ruin what Mother Nature had made". I completely agree in this case. Evidently this "designer" lives in such an unlucky apartment that he wanted revenge. I'm speechless about the sink just two steps away from the bed. Thank God he didn't put also WC there !
D) OTHER SMALL ISSUES: Personnel speaks a basic English and behaves mediterranean, it means that they don't exactly run promptly when asked. In addition, there is no money exchange service and you have to ask the receipt for the minibar extras otherwise the attendant will take your money, supposedly putting them in his pockets
E) PRICE: you may consider 130 EUR an average price for a 4 stars, but not with those kind of "services" provided.

I don't think I will ever come back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank air_bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear sir or madame,

You have inserted some negative criticism about our hotel in general on Trip Advisor comment page. It is obvious that you had not left the hotel with satisfactory feelings for many reasons, such as physical conditions, service in general and so on.

As you may have realised, by getting into contact with you privatelt, that we pay high attention on those comments made on Trip Advisor. Therefore, we would highly appreciate, if you could spare some time to specify and clarify the negative points that had been matters on your comment. Through these specification, we will be able to find out what excatly we have to correct and get at least better.

On the other hand, once you reply our good willing letter, we will respond you with our promotion, such as free accomodation and so on.
Eventually, we do apoligise for taking sometimes of yours to read this letter, and thank you in advance for your probable positive reply.

Yours faitfully,
Derya Sarıal,
On line reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#305 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Beyoglu
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
#180 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Beyoglu
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
#148 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Nidya Hotel Galataport
#315 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#154 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#285 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Property: The Peak Hotel
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing