We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Hotel”
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peak Hotel
Ranked #378 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have stayed for a week with my family in this hotel.
The hotel overall is nice, very helpful staff, breakfast is excellent.
The Deluxe rooms are spacious and clean. The location of the hotel is perfect and safe.
It is infront of the taxi station and a few steps from istiklal street and sishane metro station. All facilities are there.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are more better than Standard Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elhefnawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer,
Online reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed here for a week training course in Feb. 2013. Not a bad hotel, but not the best. The first night I stayed here, the cigarette smoke smell in my room was unbearable. I called the front desk to ask for a non-smoking room. I was told there were none. The next morning in training I found that I was not the only person who had a sleepless night. They did try to freshen up the room, but the smoke is there forever. The walls are pretty thin...i heard my neighbor every morning while he was taking a shower hack his lings up, I heard him Skype his family every night and I heard him hang every shirt up on the hangers. You can hear every door shut and you hear all the outside noise. We flew out on Sunday morning. We could not sleep at all Saturday night. The noise from all the partiers was out of control. You can hear every dog bark, every man yell and every car back up.

On a good note, the staff was really nice. The food was really good and our training was very nice. There are tons of places to eat, drink and shop.

I would skip the hotel restaurant. The staff in there is very inattentive and a glass of white wine cost me 45 lira!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenschiefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, On line reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear sir or madame,
You have inserted some negative criticism about our hotel in general on Trip Advisor comment page. It is obvious that you had not left the hotel with satisfactory feelings for many reasons, such as physical conditions, service in general and so on.
As you may have realised, by getting into contact with you privatelt, that we pay high attention on those comments made on Trip Advisor. Therefore, we would highly appreciate, if you could spare some time to specify and clarify the negative points that had been matters on your comment. Through these specification, we will be able to find out what excatly we have to correct and get at least better.
On the other hand, once you reply our good willing letter, we will respond you with our promotion, such as free accomodation and so on.
Eventually, we do apoligise for taking sometimes of yours to read this letter, and thank you in advance for your probable positive reply.
Yours faitfully,
Şevin Birer,
On line reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The bathroom wasn't clean, the room was dark and smelled like an ashtray (staff told us there are just 3 or 4 non-smoking rooms) and it was hard to get some rest because of noisy neighbours, clubs and cars in front of the window. And don't expect the staff to be friendly...
The breakfast was okay. But we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, On line reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear sir or madame,
You have inserted some negative criticism about our hotel in general on Trip Advisor comment page. It is obvious that you had not left the hotel with satisfactory feelings for many reasons, such as physical conditions, service in general and so on.
As you may have realised, by getting into contact with you privatelt, that we pay high attention on those comments made on Trip Advisor. Therefore, we would highly appreciate, if you could spare some time to specify and clarify the negative points that had been matters on your comment. Through these specification, we will be able to find out what excatly we have to correct and get at least better.
On the other hand, once you reply our good willing letter, we will respond you with our promotion, such as free accomodation and so on.
Eventually, we do apoligise for taking sometimes of yours to read this letter, and thank you in advance for your probable positive reply.
Yours faitfully,
Şevin Birer,
On line reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This hotel is located in heart of Istanbul!! only 100m from street Taksim!!! Nice and clean hotel!!! with friendly staff!!! breakfast was so good!!! Reastaurn also good , with tastys menu!!! i wish to return again to this hotel!!! i had a great time with friends in new year time! recomended

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giasis_lefteris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Location is ideal! near subway and to istiklal and all the bars and restaurants. Stuff was very friendly and the room was rather well equiped. Very nice breakfast buffet with lots of turkish flavor! Drawback: it gets rather loud on the area on saturday- friday nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dskoutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer,
Online reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Every time I stay in Istanbul, I prefer this hotel. The location is absolutely perfect, just a few meters from the famous Istiklal street, you have a huge choice of restaurants, cafes and bars just a few steps from the hotel, although there is also a lovely pub/bar (Junction) in the hotel. The family run hotel is always keen to improve their services, most of the rooms have been renovated recently, although the few "old" standard rooms are also very clean and have the same outfit than the "deluxe" rooms. The breakfast offers a good choice of cold and warm meals and the coffee is tasty. I can only recommend this hotel to everybody as a perfect spot for sightseeing and also business trips, as you will find yourself in the most popular area of Istanbul, with many places of interest, amusement and shopping nearby. The historical half island with the major sights as Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and St. Sophia are within easy reach. My last stay was in September 2012 and I am looking forward to be staying there again this week in January 13.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online Reservation Supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear sir or madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.

Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our requests:

1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.

Yours faitfully,

Derya Sarıal,
Online reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I vistited the hotel for business and it was all good. The breakfast was nice. the room was a decent size. Nice disign bathroom. Very clean. And the location is hard to beat, 5 minutes walk to the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NijntjePluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online Reservation Supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear sir or madame,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.

Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our requests:

1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.

Yours faitfully,

Derya Sarıal,
Online reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#115 of 1,173 in Istanbul
854 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#178 of 1,173 in Istanbul
191 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#249 of 1,173 in Istanbul
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#477 of 1,173 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#641 of 1,173 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#191 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing