We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peak Hotel
Ranked #375 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. We changed rooms three times, the first had an electrical problem, with a baby the second one was not too comfortable but the third was suitable for our needs. The staff at the reception were outstanding with the requests of changing rooms and also giving us information and bearing with us with our complains. We had more than one room, one got a shuttle van but the other didn't -- quite disappointing but nevertheless it was not difficult to get to the airport. Most important the hotel was located in a quite area and easy to commuter services and other night life.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Dont Raise your expectations so much
Very small rooooom
Very very bery small
I mean really small
No u didn yet imagine
I do mean small tiny room
No place to put ur clothes even
Toilet beside the bed and washing sink up beside ur head :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

we have just arrived home form Istanbul ,we stayed 5 night at the peak hotel
in general the hotel is good
disadvantages

1.the breakfast is not rich at all
2.the air condition didn't work well in our room and some other rooms.
3.a small rooms (Really small).
4.faraway from the metro /tram station (2 KM).

advantages
1.good value for the money
2.very clean
3.good service
4.offer us one free dinner
5.close to Taksim and Isteqlal street.
6.one way free shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeed_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

wow we just came back from this great hotel and i have to say they offer the best hospitality. i have to say that from the day of booking this hotel i feel that they care about their guests. they answer my question very quickly and said yes to all my requests. the shuttle van that came after us for free was really comfortable and luxurious we were 6 adults and easily were fit with our lug gags.they didn't charge my nephew for extra and even more they gave my sister a room with an extra bed and the room was really spacey. the room were wonderful and equipped with very useful iron and even the best was the dryer in the bathroom, woe we use it daily it was the best most 5 stars hotels even doesn't have that.very great cleaning system and i have to say it was really a very clean hotel.wonderful breakfast because it was in high quality in did and very delicious,every thing that you can think of was in the breakfast and the best ones were included. another great thing was the free dinner at the Restaurant what the great surprise we really enjoyed it very high class Restaurant with very Delicious meals.the staff were very welcoming and always try to help.they even help us to contact the aqua marine facility and arrange a pick-up service for us.wow our room had a very fantastic lightening system. and i have to say every thing about this hotel was great 2 min to Beyoglo the shopping and walking hub.very close to SiSane metro station. we really had the best experience with this hotel and i have to say i go to Istanbul twice a year and been to many hotels but from this day forward i will go to this hotel for sure .we felt in love with this hotel.really the best hotel in Istanbul. see you soon THE PEAK HOTEL

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms on 7th floor and all of them were really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara22sasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We just arrived home from Istanbul; we really enjoyed our stay in the peak hotel, very clean hotel with very nice room. I have to say we go to Istanbul twice a year because we really like it so we have been to many hotels especially in Taksim district it was our first time in the Pera and I can guaranty that we will never go to other district, wow wonderful area with lots of restaurant and bar and just a minute to Beyuglo street with a lots of shopping options and 3 minutes to metro station SISANE. They let us check in 10 AM and even more they didn’t charge my nephew in my sister’s room. Actually I reserved 3 rooms and when I saw each room they were wonderfully well designed and we really liked our room. In addition to our free shuttle from Ataturk airport to the hotel they offered us a free dinner, wow their restaurant was the best I think, we in did enjoyed it .I forgo to say that the breakfast was so good, high standard and high quality’s have to say they really make our trip memorial, wonderful .even they manage our transport to airport with a wonderful price. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, we recommend it to others and for sure we will go there really soon. In here I want to thank them again for everything so thank you in did PEAK hotel.

Room Tip: we have 3 rooms on 7th floor and all of them were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Spent 3 nights here on business. A memorable highlight was the juicer at breakfast which can juice not only oranges but also pomegranete (try half and half). Amenities in the room were good although did not switch on the TV. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Two points to bear in mind. First, the lighting system in the room is tricky to operate owing to around 6 switches. It can take some time and fiddling to switch them ALL off. Time delay in the switch does not help either. Second, reset the safe before closing the door! Hotel is conveniently located near a number of good restaurants but is also not too far from Taksim Square and the Galata Tower. Last tourist visas now available online so buy before you go to avoid delay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel is the most amazing property we have stayed ever, best location in the middle of Istiklal street, near to Taksim square, near to bus and metro station you can easily go to any where.
Good view, friendly staff ,very helpful and flexible especially Mostafa the door man.
very good breakfast, the room is fully equipped with every thing you need.
if I decided to go to Istanbul again, I will stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms located on hotel frontage right have a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehab N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer,
Online reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#246 of 1,163 in Istanbul
341 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#629 of 1,163 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#181 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#173 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
Sanat Hotel Pera
Sanat Hotel Pera
#340 of 1,163 in Istanbul
40 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#370 of 1,163 in Istanbul
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing