We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peak Hotel
Ranked #326 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Belgrade
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I went to Istanbul with my fiance, and among plenty of different hotels, we were lucky to choose this one. Everything was really nice- starting from very professional driver who picked us up at the airport, very hospitable receptionist and nice room we got. Room was not very spacious, but it was enough for two of us, typical tourist who were spending all day long outside enjoying this paradise city. Room are very well maintained, cleaned everyday including towel change.
Breakfast was more or less the same throughout the six days we were there, but there is a lot of variety, so nothing to seriously complain about...
Reception also recommended really nice and romantic restaurant near by, where I was asked the BIG QUESTION and got the ring while we enjoyed the view over the Bosphorus :). One more reason to remember this fantastic city and this fabulous hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer,
Online reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    188
    75
    18
    16
See reviews for
45
144
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Peak hotel for 2 nights and everything was great. In the past we had issues with other hotels, misleading information and pictures through their website but Peak hotel was exactly the way they present themselves on their website. We had a great time here, enjoyed, cleanliness and even the breakfast, also the location and even the staff working their was great. Overall we had a great experience so thank you!
Except one person who didn't speak English everyone else could communicate with us which was nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nazgirlleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable enough, nothing wrong there. The design might be a bit bland, but that's not all that important to me. As in most restaurants, the service at breakfast and in the restaurant was rather dismal: waiters clearing your table before you're finished (just getting that yoghurt or an extra cup of tea) and not understanding that you don't appreciate such quickness.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for 3days in Peak Hotel. It is one of those hotels which really looks same as at the pictures. Room was preety new, stuff very helpful and veeeery quick with solving all problems (e.g. Internet connection). Location is also very good - walking distance to most important parts (you can also take tram).

Room Tip: There are 2 kinds of rooms - pick this with higher standard - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kin_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I would not have chosen this hotel for a private stay but I could not help it this time.

Location is rather good because it is very close to the busiest shopping area and you can easily walk to Sultanahmet etc.

Some rooms were renovated recently and they offer satisfactory accommodation. Since the walls are very thin, you can hear almost everything from the room next to you. Also street noice was frustrating. They do offer ear plugs next to you bed...

My room was clean. Lighting was strange, shower was good, separate toilet but washbasin in room. I did not like that.

Service was from bland to poor, no one smiled, breakfast terrible and hot items cold.

Room Tip: As big renovated room as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After staying 5days in Peak hotel I was very and pleasantly surprised.Room accomodation confirmed good look from hotel and review photos,deluxe room approved everything expected,well equiped and thoroughly cleaned on daily basis.
Staff was very friendly willing to help in any occasion,even sorting the problems with wifi 10mins after it was reported.Well done.Free wifi with complete hotel cover.
Self service breakfast above all expectations.Hotel airport one way free shuttle also one of many good those little things which makes your life easier.
Hotel itself is perfectly placed close to main city "artery" Istiklal street and at walking distance to Galata tower,bridge or even old city Fatih with all major attractions waiting to be seen.
Very warm recommendation and keep on like this,will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morpheosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed with my family in the hotel for 2 weeks

The room was clean the breakfast is good the internet is also good
the staff are smiley and we enjoyed our stay

The only bad thing is they have reservation of who is going to stay in the room and how may people will occupy the room which makes us some difficulties at the beginning

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sHajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#276 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#329 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Beyoglu
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Nidya Hotel Galataport
#334 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#369 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Beyoglu
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
#177 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#426 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Property: The Peak Hotel
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing