We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peak Hotel
Ranked #391 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I really love this hotel . location was excellent 2 minutes to istiklal street . all the restaurants and shops are closed to this hotel. i always come to istambul but this is the first time i like a hotel . it was wonderful from services and near to eveything also to station . the breakfast was excellent lot of choices . thx for the manager uthman he was nice and also all the staff their . i cant forget also the free transfer they gave to us to the airport . thx for eveything . sure i will always choose this hotel .

Room Tip: if you want to choose a room choose or number 6 or 7 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
With great pleasure we are reading your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is particularly warming to receive a compliment like yours, and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all staff. We hope to welcome you back to The Peak Hotel should your travels bring you back to İstanbul.
Sincerely Yours.
-The Peak Hotel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Room was o.k., view not so much....bathroom was not clean...reception staff barely speaks English and they are not helpful at all. Restaurant staff was great and breakfast too.
Location is excellent, but everything else was average. Next time I'll choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmbraMostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always important to us to hear about our guests' experience during their stay at The Peak Hotel . Please accept our sincere apologies for the negative experiences you had during your stay. Please be assured that we will take your comments and impressions seriously and do our best to meet our esteemed guests' expectations to make sure future visits will be to their satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with our related departments. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerly yours!
-The Peak Hotel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Clean and quiet place with very friendly staffs. Location is also fabulous, near Taksim square and Istiklal avenue full of cofeeshops, bars and shopping centers.
Breakfast is good. Rooms are not too big.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no window to street but some of them have good view of street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
With great pleasure we are reading your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with so many other people. Your feedbacks have been shared with our related departments. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you stay in Istanbul.
Sincerely Yours,
-The Peak Hotel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Usefull location: we walked to Sultanamet (to the Blue Mosquee, Agia Sofia and Topkapi Palace, and to the spice bazar and the grand bazar), and close to the hotel there are a lot of restaurants and bars and shops for cozy night life. The room was clean and confortable, kind staff.

Room Tip: Some rooms have shower not in proper bathroom but right in the sleeping room, separate from wc in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A-Per78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here for 5 days for a business trip. The service was good. The room was clean. The two complaints are that the cooling is locked out so you can't bring the temp down in the room and the wifi was slow and not reliable. The breakfast was good especially the coffee. The walls are rather thin and the outside noises loud all night. You know there is sound issues because they put ear plugs in your room. I would not hesitate going back but probably would try a different place next time I am in Istanbul.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I went to Istanbul with my fiance, and among plenty of different hotels, we were lucky to choose this one. Everything was really nice- starting from very professional driver who picked us up at the airport, very hospitable receptionist and nice room we got. Room was not very spacious, but it was enough for two of us, typical tourist who were spending all day long outside enjoying this paradise city. Room are very well maintained, cleaned everyday including towel change.
Breakfast was more or less the same throughout the six days we were there, but there is a lot of variety, so nothing to seriously complain about...
Reception also recommended really nice and romantic restaurant near by, where I was asked the BIG QUESTION and got the ring while we enjoyed the view over the Bosphorus :). One more reason to remember this fantastic city and this fabulous hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer,
Online reservation supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Peak hotel for 2 nights and everything was great. In the past we had issues with other hotels, misleading information and pictures through their website but Peak hotel was exactly the way they present themselves on their website. We had a great time here, enjoyed, cleanliness and even the breakfast, also the location and even the staff working their was great. Overall we had a great experience so thank you!
Except one person who didn't speak English everyone else could communicate with us which was nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazgirlleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#256 of 1,160 in Istanbul
338 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#182 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,200 reviews
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#508 of 1,160 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#500 of 1,160 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Beyoglu
Sanat Hotel Pera
Sanat Hotel Pera
#360 of 1,160 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel de Pera
Grand Hotel de Pera
#372 of 1,160 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £31 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing