We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better...”
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peak Hotel
Ranked #370 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is its location otherwise I think some of the staff at the reception were not very friendly and helpful when I asked for direction etc. A typical answer would be 'I don't know...' and wouldn't even bother to research or ask a colleague etc. The toilet was not clean when I checked in and when I asked for another room, they were fully booked. Then all of a sudden they did have a room available. Also, they offer one free airport transfer (you choose either to or from the airport). I chose the transfer when I was leaving just because I would have to leave early in the morning. I waited 30 minutes for my transfer and the driver never showed up and I ended up taking a taxi to Taksim square and a bus from there. I would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Rezervationist at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your comments. As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. In addition praise and criticism motivate us to make our guests' stay more enjoyable in future.

We want to mention that necessary information related to the situations required were informed to the departments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerly yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

this hotel is located in a very good place to walk or take the tram/tube to get around the city.

the area is also very nice during the evening: it is the center of the life night for restaurant and bars.

the service is very friendly. the men were very kind with us: they helped us to find taxi, hammam and other useful stuff.

the breakfast is wonderful: you get everything from fish to sausages, from salad to fruits.

the only bad thing is that during the week end the area can be noisy because of the music and people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dada410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Reservationist at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your comments. As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. In addition praise and criticism motivate us to make our guests' stay more enjoyable in future. Our hotel is close to lots of bars and disco. So our windows are double glazed and available earplugs in the room for our guests feel less noise.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Peak earlier this month (April 2014). The food was good (both breakfast and dinner), the staff were friendly and helpful. There were many niceties, such as toiletries (including a razor--very unusual in my experience), dressing gowns, etc. The hotel was in easy walking distance of restaurants, clubs, etc. The only drawbacks were the dodgy wifi (which only worked well in the lobby) and the lack of air conditioning. It's not that there wasn't the equipment, it's just that for the staff, it was 'winter'(!). So if you're from northern Europe, watch out--you either open your windows to the street noise or have your own Turkish bath. Still, we liked the atmosphere and the good location.

Room Tip: If you don't like street noise, ask for a room on the side or rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Reservationist at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your comments. As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. In addition praise and criticism motivate us to make our guests' stay more enjoyable in future. Our hotel is close to lots of bars and disco. So our windows are double glazed and available earplugs in the room for our guests feel less noise.

In addition, we want to mention that we are aware of the problem related to the internet connection that you specify in your comment. We have made investment approximately $ 70.000 worth of internet network with SISCO System which is a worldwide company. Also, our internet network have been changed as fiber network (20 mb) instead of previous network which a low speed.
As a conclusion of the works and the investment, the problems related to the internet connection will be solved completely within about two weeks.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a modern style hotel, 100mts far from Istiklal Avenue (pedestrian street full of shops and restaurants) and 1km far from Taksim Square. Also close from the Galata Tower. Outside the hotel there is a taxi station. The hotel serves a great breakfast with turkish products, and has also a nice restaurant with turkish and italian dishes. The food is very well prepared with fresh products. We stayed in a deluxe room that, although small for a 4 stars hotel room, was very comfortable. The shower is amazing and a big plus in the room evaluation. The hotel has available a transfer service to the airports, but you need to reserve in advance. As negative points, need to mention: the corridors to the rooms are very dark and narrow; the internet is not stable and there is a router per floor what makes the connection system very confusing; the all the staff speaks fluently english, and some of them were not professional (breakfast was till 10h30, but at that hour they took everything from the dinning room and turn the lights off, without speaking with the remanning guests).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_Assuncao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Reservationist at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.
We would like to thank you very much for your comments. As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. In addition praise and criticism motivate us to make our guests' stay more enjoyable in future.

We want to mention that we are aware of the problem related to the internet connection that you specify in your comment. We have made investment approximately $ 70.000 worth of internet network with SISCO System which is a worldwide company. Also, our internet network have been changed as fiber network (20 mb) instead of previous network which a low speed.
As a conclusion of the works and the investment, the problems related to the internet connection will be solved completely within about two weeks.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed from thu - sun in the Peak Hotel. For this kind of trip the hotel was really good due to its location in the middle of Istanbul with walking distance for sightseeing and close distance to restaurants, bars and clubs.

If you are a light sleeper, coose another hotel or bring your earplugs. Noise comes into the rooms from to thin doors and walls.

Good:
Location
Clean and fairly new rooms
Airport transfer (book ahead)

Bad:
Small rooms
Wifi not working
Boring breakfast in room without windows
Noisy rooms

Concierge service awful, dont trust them

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTauson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Reservationist at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.
We would like to thank you very much for your comments. As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. In addition praise and criticism motivate us to make our guests' stay more enjoyable in future. Our hotel is close to lots of bars and disco. So our windows are double glazed and available earplugs in the room for our guests feel less noise.
In addition, we want to mention that we are aware of the problem related to the internet connection that you specify in your comment. We have made investment approximately $ 70.000 worth of internet network with SISCO System which is a worldwide company. Also, our internet network have been changed as fiber network (20 mb) instead of previous network which a low speed.
As a conclusion of the works and the investment, the problems related to the internet connection will be solved completely within about two weeks.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel because we want to spend some days in beyoglu and some in the old town.
The hotel location is good as there are a lot of good restaurants around.
But talking about the service of the hotel itself, it's just so so.
At night, the noise created from the street downstairs was horrible too, until 4am, still very noisy out there and provided that we were staying on the 6th floor.

The wifi connection was bad! It took ages to get the connection, but then the connection would lost all in a sudden and took you ages to connect again.

We stayed for four nights, understanding that's the matter of being environmental friendly, I don't mind if they didn't change the towels, but the staff seems mixed up mine and my friend's, and they have put them in different position every single day, and also the bath robes!
The staffs were also not very helpful, may be I had been to too many family run hotels in my turkey trip which the staffs were super nice and helpful. Be expected this is a business hotel and the staffs are used to serve business customers rather than tourists.
A few points I will credit to this hotel are: the beds are comfortable and the rain shower is strong. As we stayed for four nights, we had a free airport pick up, and the vehicle wad very good although we landed earlier than the driver arrived.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank playeemobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Rezervasyonist at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your comments. As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. In addition praise and criticism motivate us to make our guests' stay more enjoyable in future. Our hotel is close to lots of bars and disco. So our windows are double glazed and available earplugs in the room for our guests feel less noise.

In addition, we want to mention that we are aware of the problem related to the internet connection that you specify in your comment. We have made investment approximately $ 70.000 worth of internet network with SISCO System which is a worldwide company. Also, our internet network have been changed as fiber network (20 mb) instead of previous network which a low speed.
As a conclusion of the works and the investment, the problems related to the internet connection will be solved completely within about two weeks.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We staid there for a conference and it was a great choice we did.

Very clean and well sized rooms.

The hotel is located in a very busy area with pedestrian zones around. So, everything is available in easy walking distance, but the other thing is the noise till 02am :) You cant have everything.

The staff was very helfpfull, friendly and did all our request, also on short notice, with a smile and the way we wanted it to be.

Food was great, also the "open" restaurant from them is not more expensive then the restaurants around. Great taste and fantastic turkish meet plates!

Once we are going back to Istanbul for another event we will choose them for sure!!!

Special thanks to the whole hotel team - GREAT job1

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCMC_OPD_Eurasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePeakHotel, Rezervasyonist at The Peak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments. As the hotel management, we pay high attention to terms of guest satisfaction to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service. In addition, praise and criticism motivate us to make our guests' stay more enjoyable in future.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerly yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#626 of 1,163 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#180 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,201 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#248 of 1,163 in Istanbul
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#173 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
Sanat Hotel Pera
Sanat Hotel Pera
#336 of 1,163 in Istanbul
40 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#147 of 1,163 in Istanbul
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing