We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maywood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$538
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Divan City Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$748
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
588
283
54
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
283
54
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarwalking distancespice markettram stationhagia sophiatourist attractionsbreakfast was excellenteminonufimr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel ticked all the boxes - excellent location for Istanbul's sights; friendly & obliging staff; good sized rooms that were nicely decorated & cleaned to a high standard; comfortable beds; varied buffet style breakfast & free airport transfer on arrival. All in all, a brilliant hotel that is excellent value & we cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you & best wishes Maywood Hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty_m1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Staff was friendly , helpful and smile all the time. the room was clean.the location is near to all the tourist attractions and trams. The breakfast was good. the internet is free in the room. I would recommend this hotel for anyone will visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamz0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Very kind staff, very nice place, very nice room and breakfast. Will return to this hotel whenever in Istanbul. Highly recommend due location, clealiness and kindness. &&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yana_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed for a few days on a trip around Turkey. The hotel is in a very central position, close to all the sights. There parking there also, very handy in a busy and crowded city. The rooms were great, very clean and well appointed. The breakfast is superb. In particular the staff were exceptionally friendly and able and willing to assist with any inquiry we had. Really recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back, no view but much quiter
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Ideally situated to all the sites in the Sultanahmet area. Yet it is not so close to the mosques so the call to prayer at 4am each morning will wake you up.

Some Highlights:
- Clean room and bathroom, but uncomfortable beds. But it will suffice if you only need a good base for sightseeing.

- Great water pressure in the shower!

- Breakfast buffet included in the price, with a large selection of items.

- No shared terrace/rooftop, but you do get a small balcony in your room. It's not a very interesting view, but not a big deal if you do not plan to spend much time in your room.

- Small and slow elevators, but not any smaller or slower than other hotels we've stayed at in this category throughout Europe.

- English-speaking staff. But some of the staff was overly pushy and not something we expected from a boutique hotel. The elevators as mentioned are small and slow, so ideally we would want to bring our large suitcases up to our room ourselves. Or have someone bring it up for us, but not all at once. Especially after being on a flight for 13 hours, the personal space is something we needed. But one of the staff insisted on riding the elevator up with us and our luggage!! So 3 grown adults, 2 large suitcases, backpacks, and bags made for a very uncomfortable squeeze up to in the elevator. Than he stood at the door until we tipped him when we had rolled our own suitcases into our room ourselves. Anyhow, only one of a few experience with this hotel that was off-putting and not experienced at other hotels we stayed at in Istanbul.

Overall, if this is your first visit to Istanbul and you get a good price for this hotel, you should give it a try. Free airport transportation to the hotel included. However, for transportation from the hotel to IST or SAW airport it is much cheaper to arrange at a location near the hotel. Or for the convenience, you will pay 4 times as much booking through the hotel for the same arrangement booked off-site.

Finally, avoid the hotel bar and the restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews