We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Maywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maywood Hotel
Ranked #175 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a week for a family holiday. It is conveniently located near Emininou, and is a short walk from the Blue Mosque. There are many restaurants close by, which are much cheaper than the restaurants around the Blue Mosque. The rooms are very clean and decorated nicely. Would stay here again. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Maywood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for three days. Very clean, very good and friendly staf. Breakfast a bit booring with staf not cleaning tables regularly. Good location. Public transport nearby. All in all recommentable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nieuwoudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is close to most touristy places, it's comfortable and (mostly) clean. The staff are helpful but I thought they could have showed a bit more enthusiasm when greeting or explaining the local area to me. Also, no one explained the green/red light switch which I accidentally touched on my way out, which meant that my room was not cleaned that day, even after reporting to reception in the evening.

Anyway, I received a full apology from management afterwards, including a few parting gifts! And I provided full feedback (including the state of the bathroom which was in need of some scrubbing) and management seemed keen to improve services for future guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Maywood Hôtel in Istanbul for 6 nights. It was perfect! The staff personnel is very kind, they are helpfull and nice. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is good with a lot of choice. Special mention to Mehmet at the reception who we appreciate a lot!The hotel is well located in the near of Sultanamet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

was only for one night there. nice clean room. good price, included breakfast. great location near Sultanahmet. Just a few minutes from Haiga Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Close to the Bosphorus. There are a lot of nice restaurants around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Volker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After reading many reviews and researching hotels in Istanbul for our vacation last June we chose the Maywood because of the great reviews. The reviews were right, the price was right, the location was right, and the hotel was right for us and all of our friends. We had room 304 and it was quiet and large. Our friends had a balcony in front and loved it. The breakfast was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This is a hotel where the staff is especially attentive and it is located in a nice commercial area where prices are better than those you find in the grand bazaar .
It is also located near Sultanahmet the most important square in town.it is also close to thousands of wonderful restaurants.The room is a bit too small as well as the bed. Breakfast is very good. In the end of the day it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaviogaiarsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#47 of 1,161 in Istanbul
980 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#88 of 1,161 in Istanbul
943 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,161 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sapphire
Hotel Sapphire
#95 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,192 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#2 of 1,161 in Istanbul
151 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#36 of 1,161 in Istanbul
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maywood Hotel

Address: Nobethane Cad. No:25 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#79 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#135 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#182 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maywood hotel good choice and best hotel in old city..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maywood Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing