We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, lives up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Ranked #43 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent, lives up to expectations”
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Booked the hotel after seeing the reviews on Trip Advisor. Great room, very clean and comfortable, excellent location and very warm and helpful staff.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NairobiCobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    160
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
140
308
86
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This is a warm and cozy hotel. What we like most about the hotel is the location, within walking distance to the Blue Mosque and other attractions. The room is small but cozy and equipped. We got a room on the third floor, so the view was nice (sea view). The only comment is for the lack of elevator (esp. for the luggages). Nevertheless, you can ask the hotel staff to help you. The staff are very friendly and helpful esp. a staff called Omer. There's a reasonable priced convenient store right opposite of the hotel too. It's definitely a nice place to stay if you want to be closer to main attractions...a nice place to rest after a long day exploring the magnificent Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakky_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This is a hotel you'll wish to come back to! The staff is extremely serviceminded and friendly. The rooms are delicate, and they serve a healty and good breakfast. The hotel is located near by the blue mosque and the topcapi palace as well as plenty of good restaurants.

We had a great time in Istanbul!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabetNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

This was the 3rd time we had booked to go to Istanbul and for various reasons had to cancel. I rang the hotel to book a private transfer, which I would recommend as the queue for taxis at the airport was very long and it was great to be shown to a very nice car and not having to explain where we wanted to go.The hotel were very helpful and emailed me to confirm the transfer straight away. We were really happy with the location and the hotel was charming, tastefully decorated to a very high standard. The staff were so pleasant and helpful with recommendations, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a huge feast and set us up for the day. I would love to go back to Istanbul and would definitely stay at the Darussaade again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali1962son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at this cute little hotel for a week. The staff was nothing but helpful, polite, and super sweet every single day. They really made our stay more pleasant. I can basically echo the same sentiments as all the other reviews: great location for seeing the sights, small but comfortable rooms, very small bathrooms, good breakfast, etc, etc… But, what I was most appreciative was the accommodating staff. We had an issue with our room one night. A strange and unpleasant odor filled our room at around 1am. The gentleman at the desk immediately got us another room to sleep in (we didn’t have to move our stuff) and called someone to fix the problem the next morning. Unfortunately, they needed to do a bit more extensive work to fix the problem so, the staff moved all of our belongings for us into another room. They were so helpful and quick to resolve the problem! Because of the inconvenience they paid for our taxi ride to the airport which was very kind of them. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triple_s_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,352 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We enjoyed our stay and the location is perfect for most sights in the Sultanahmet (old city) area. The Hotel sympathetically renovated (if a little OTT) with very friendly and helpful staff and in a fairly quiet area. Although the walls are a bit thin and you hear the traffic on the stairs it is relatively quiet. Very good value compared to other hotels in the area.Also free Wi-Fi unlike most big hotels who charge by the hour.
The hotel is located within walking distance of many good restaurants. I can recommend Mozaik Restaurant, Albura Kathisma (in the same street as the hotel) and of course the fabulous Sarnic Restaurant in the 1600 year old Roman Cistern.
We had a problem with the hotel-limo service from the airport (didn’t turn up) so we took a taxi at half the price the limo would have cost. However, they then offered a free service back to the airport.
I suggest using the tram service for sightseeing. It is very easy to use and at least you are not ripped off by the taxi drivers. 9 out of 10 are dishonest, if you have to use them make sure you know how much it should cost for the distance you want to travel.
Istanbul is the best place to buy Saffron at reasonable prices, but beware of rip-offs, Ebcin Baharat; shop no. 68 in the Egyptian Spice Bazaar is very honest and sells excellent quality at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttraveler031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Sultanahmet is perfect location for staying in Istanbul and Darussade Otel is the perfect hotel. Rebuilt into it's original Ottoman style, the hotel had a very homely feel.

I think that was because of the staff. They were incredibly friendly and so helpful....they had a gift at making you feel special.

The rooms are not massive, but given the style that's not a concern.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenDebHannifin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,458 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#48 of 1,155 in Istanbul
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#57 of 1,155 in Istanbul
743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,155 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darussaade Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darussaade Istanbul

Property: Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:90 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#58 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#140 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Darussaade Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darussaade Istanbul is one of the protected examples of Ottoman civil architecture dating from 19. century. The wooden mansion, which is restored by sticking to its original, is decorated with elaborately so as to reflect the spirit of the period it belongs to. Darussaade Istanbul, which is in the middle of many unique structures belonging to Byzantine, Roman and Ottoman Empires, provides opportunity to explore this magical city with its perfect position within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Darussaade Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darussaade Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing