We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mevlana Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erten Konak(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antis Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nuray Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Divalis Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
580
164
23
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
164
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueold citytopkapi palacerooftop terracesultanahmet squaremain attractionswithin walking distancethe hotel staffcozy hotelturkeysingle roomreception desktourist attractionsbreakfast roomyogurtexcellent hotelhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

As others have written, very attentive & friendly service by all staff; excellent location for taking in the sights of Istanbul; good breakfast buffet; comfortable bedroom.
The addition of a lift would be helpful - for those whose rooms are on the top floor.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adruknzfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Having read reviews of other hotels in the area how glad I was to follow the advice of other tripadvisors readers. There is nothing to add to the comments of other recent visitors
What stands out is the amazing helpfulness of the manager and his marvellous receptionist. absolutely nothing fazed them. Am pleased to see that the hotel is being enlarged .This hotel deserves to succeed

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chickenfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Let me just start by saying thanks to ALL the staff at Darussaade - you made our stay perfect.

After booking a week in Turkey for the F1 Grand Prix, we needed somewhere to stay close to Sultanahmet, close to transport links and somewhere comfortable. Hotel Darussaade ticks all the boxes, and the service is second to none. We have been lucky enough to stay at some really good hotels, but we have never had such good service from ANY location.

We arrived and had an issue with our accommodation. The front desk staff, including the night shift, were all aware of the issue and it was resolved the very next day. This went a long way to ensuring we had a brilliant holiday, and for that I am incredibly grateful.

A few notes:
1. the aircon changes to heating at night, and this changeover is controlled by reception. You still have the ability to turn on and off, set the temp and fan, but at night it will blow warm 18c air instead of cold (AC) 18c air.
2. the breakfast is handy, filling, and there is a decent variety for everyone.
3. the walls are a little thin - but this is a Turkish thing, not a Darussaade issue. We visited friends in a hotel down the road and the issue was even worse!

I would recommend this to any one who wants a comfortable hotel close to everything with A+ service. To all the staff, thanks once again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the top floor!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazzler-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This hotel earns my recommendation easily. I think this is what the Americans would call a 'boutique hotel': small, privately owned, classic architecture, tastefully decorated.

What I liked (in random order)
- classic, wooden building, tastefully decorated
- strategic location (100m from Blue Mosque)
- very friendly staff
- WiFi Internet access included (nice to send emails and photos from your smartphone)
- Breakfast. Special compliments for the hotel's restaurant staff for the choice of (often home made Turkish) food and for the service

The room we had was not spacious, but that did not bother my son and me, at all. Note that this renovated classic mansion does not have an elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michiel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Darussaade is a small hotel located at the heart of Istanbul tourist district. It has fifteen cosy bedrooms (with en-suite bathrooms) in three floors. The breakfast room and massage room are located on the basement. As it a small hotel, it doesn't have a lift / elevator. But with such small size, who needs an elevator?
Our room was located on the second floor, with a view of the cobbled stone street. It was a cozy and exceptionally clean room. It was charmingly decorated with traditional Turkish painting, curtain and wallpaper. The bathroomwas very clean and was up to modern standard.
This hotel is so strategic that you will not get hungry while you are there. Just a stone's throw away you'll find a convenience store which sells bottled water, fruits, bread, milk etc. The area is scattered with great restaurants (all of them provide al fresco and indoor dining).
Another reason why we chose Darussaade was that it was so close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and traditional bazaars. In short, with all its facility and strategic location, Darussaade is a great bargain!
We liked everything about the hotel and its surrounding; including the calling to morning prayer which could be heard clearly from our hotel room.
The staff were so friendly, professional and helpful too.
We cannot think of anything we didn't like while we were staying there. It has simply been a great holiday experience for our family. Ane whenever we come back ti visit Istanbul again, we will definitely stay in Darussaade again :-).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savitry_Icha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews