We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Darussaade Istanbul

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Ranked #44 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

the location was perfect - walked to most of the main attractions. the view from the terrace was amazing. the staff were incredible. very friendly and helpful. Couldnt have asked for a better stay in Istanbul. xoxo Erum

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erumazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    155
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
137
302
83
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and loved it. The location is central, convenient, safe, but quiet. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The standout was the service (especially Ergin and Yusef). I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindarpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waasmunster, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you are looking for an outstanding welcome, friendly atmosphere and highly personalized service to support you as you are sorting out any issue within the frame of a cozy, well located, nicely decorated hotel, we confirm that Darussaade is the place ! Faruk Keles and his staff, including Yusuf Akarsu and Izmet will go out of their way to make the difference. Our family will keep long lasting memories of our 4-night stay there.

The hotel is very well located in the old part of Istanbul, only a few minutes from the Aya Sofia and the Blew Mosque. You can find a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. The rooms are lovely, breakfast is very good and there is a small but beautiful terrace on the roof with an amazing view! I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff, Ergin Akaz, Yusaf and Nihat, are so helpfull and friendly !! Every day a smile, a personal comment, ready to arrange something for you if you need information .... If I go back, I will not doubt, I will go back !! Thank you voor your excellent service !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9250Katia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was travelling alone in Istanbul and lived in this hotel for 4 days. It amazed me in every aspects. The room is well designed and decorated, very beautiful and comfortable. The location is excellent that close to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. You can easily visit the most famous places within walking distance. The staff there are very warm and kind. They helped me to arrange and plan tours, gave me very useful advice regarding the sight seeing, travelling and local foods, and explained everything in detail. I have to say, thanks to them I spent unforgettable days there.
Istanbul is a fantastic city and it definitely worth going. Try this hotel, and if possible, talk to Yusuf at the reception, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_xquan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Darussaade in April 2014. From our arrival at 8 in the morning to our last day we were treated with superb and excellent service. The reception team, Yusuf and his team were extremely helpful with advice on attractions ,sightseeing and travelling around. The breakfast was a delicious variety. The room was very clean but beware, front rooms can be noisy from night time revellers on the street. My only complaint about the bathroom is that there was no storage for toiletries. Otherwise, will highly recomend this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. A &S. Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a quiter room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you are looking for an outstanding welcome, friendly atmosphere and highly personalized service to support you as you are sorting out any issue within the frame of a cozy, well located, nicely decorated hotel, we confirm that Darussaade is the place ! Faruk Keles and his staff, including Yusuf Akarsu and Izmet will go out of their way to make the difference. Our family will keep long lasting memories of our 4-night stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madrijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in April and cannot fault this hotel. It is immaculately clean and very comfortable. The staff are all extremely helpful and efficient. It is ideally situated for The Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazaar. It is also very easy to catch a tram to see the rest of the city. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chilvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#25 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darussaade Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darussaade Istanbul

Property: Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:90 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#60 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Darussaade Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darussaade Istanbul is one of the protected examples of Ottoman civil architecture dating from 19. century. The wooden mansion, which is restored by sticking to its original, is decorated with elaborately so as to reflect the spirit of the period it belongs to. Darussaade Istanbul, which is in the middle of many unique structures belonging to Byzantine, Roman and Ottoman Empires, provides opportunity to explore this magical city with its perfect position within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Darussaade Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darussaade Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing