We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Terrific Hotel With Brilliant Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Ranked #71 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A beautiful hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff who we really enjoyed chatting to (about all sorts of topics!). Hotel is in a quiet but great location in the old part of Istanbul. It is in easy walking distance of all the main sights. There are loads of shops and restaurants nearby. Enjoyed some drinks on the sunny rooftop terrace which you get lovely views of the water. All the staff were great but we must especially mention Yusuf and the Hotel's Manager, who gave us many laughs and made us feel so special. A special thank you also goes to the cleaner who found and returned a silver earring, after we had checked out. You never know - we may be back!! Best wishes to all the staff at the hotel from the Howards of Essex, UK.

Room Tip: We had room 209 (a deluxe room) which was very attractive. Had plenty of windows and room to move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howards16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

the location was perfect - walked to most of the main attractions. the view from the terrace was amazing. the staff were incredible. very friendly and helpful. Couldnt have asked for a better stay in Istanbul. xoxo Erum

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erumazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and loved it. The location is central, convenient, safe, but quiet. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The standout was the service (especially Ergin and Yusef). I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindarpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you are looking for an outstanding welcome, friendly atmosphere and highly personalized service to support you as you are sorting out any issue within the frame of a cozy, well located, nicely decorated hotel, we confirm that Darussaade is the place ! Faruk Keles and his staff, including Yusuf Akarsu and Izmet will go out of their way to make the difference. Our family will keep long lasting memories of our 4-night stay there.

The hotel is very well located in the old part of Istanbul, only a few minutes from the Aya Sofia and the Blew Mosque. You can find a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. The rooms are lovely, breakfast is very good and there is a small but beautiful terrace on the roof with an amazing view! I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff, Ergin Akaz, Yusaf and Nihat, are so helpfull and friendly !! Every day a smile, a personal comment, ready to arrange something for you if you need information .... If I go back, I will not doubt, I will go back !! Thank you voor your excellent service !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9250Katia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was travelling alone in Istanbul and lived in this hotel for 4 days. It amazed me in every aspects. The room is well designed and decorated, very beautiful and comfortable. The location is excellent that close to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. You can easily visit the most famous places within walking distance. The staff there are very warm and kind. They helped me to arrange and plan tours, gave me very useful advice regarding the sight seeing, travelling and local foods, and explained everything in detail. I have to say, thanks to them I spent unforgettable days there.
Istanbul is a fantastic city and it definitely worth going. Try this hotel, and if possible, talk to Yusuf at the reception, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_xquan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Darussaade in April 2014. From our arrival at 8 in the morning to our last day we were treated with superb and excellent service. The reception team, Yusuf and his team were extremely helpful with advice on attractions ,sightseeing and travelling around. The breakfast was a delicious variety. The room was very clean but beware, front rooms can be noisy from night time revellers on the street. My only complaint about the bathroom is that there was no storage for toiletries. Otherwise, will highly recomend this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. A &S. Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a quiter room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you are looking for an outstanding welcome, friendly atmosphere and highly personalized service to support you as you are sorting out any issue within the frame of a cozy, well located, nicely decorated hotel, we confirm that Darussaade is the place ! Faruk Keles and his staff, including Yusuf Akarsu and Izmet will go out of their way to make the difference. Our family will keep long lasting memories of our 4-night stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madrijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#75 of 1,163 in Istanbul
530 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#70 of 1,163 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#122 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#45 of 1,163 in Istanbul
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darussaade Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darussaade Istanbul

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:90 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#51 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#138 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Darussaade Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darussaade Istanbul is one of the protected examples of Ottoman civil architecture dating from 19. century. The wooden mansion, which is restored by sticking to its original, is decorated with elaborately so as to reflect the spirit of the period it belongs to. Darussaade Istanbul, which is in the middle of many unique structures belonging to Byzantine, Roman and Ottoman Empires, provides opportunity to explore this magical city with its perfect position within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Darussaade Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darussaade Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing