We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel in heart of old city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Ranked #64 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in mid August in a double room. The hotel itself is quaint, looks to be a refurbished older residence.

The hotel staff were warm and welcoming, quickly arranging a private transfer from the airport and sitting with us on arrival (with tea) to orient us with a map and answer questions about the city.

The room was reasonably small however well furnished with inviting decor typical of turkey. The beds were wonderfully soft, a good nights sleep guaranteed! Air con was great (and necessary in the heat).

Breakfast was served on roof terrace overlooking the harbour. Selection was small but nice.

Yusuf and other staff are very client oriented and quickly organised tours, private guides and answered any other queries. Customer service here is fabulous.

Location is spot on, five minute walk to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, as well as the Sultanahmet tram which transports you to other parts of the city. If you are interested in seeing the main sights (aforementioned and others), this is a great base.

One thing to note is that proximity to mosque means call to prayer is fairly loud in the evening and early morning, though it didn't bother us.

Thanks to the staff at Hotel Darussade for welcoming us to Istanbul and helping make the stay smooth and enjoyable

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

All the reviewers are absolutely right - so, at the risk of repetitions: fantasic location if you don´t have too much time in Istanbul and prefer to walk instead of using the time comsuming public transport. Very helpful, friendly staff - competent and professional. An absolute "hassle free zone" :-), unlike some of the near restaurant areas ... Beautiful breakfast terrace, with irresistable delicious buffet, including self-made pastries - yummy! Worth every Euro/Dollar/Whatever.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Darussaade for a week and it was such a good experience! The hotel is located right in the middle of many tourist attractions but still in a quiet area. The rooms are nice and clean and the hotel has a great rooftop terrace where breakfast is served and you can enjoy a drink with a view. But the best thing about Hotel Darussaade is the staff! Everyone we met was so nice and helpful and we really enjoyed our talks with them and all their advice. We can only recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RikkeLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great. And in copule of days they are openining a new cafe. I am sure it will great. The menu is excellent. Cook is very experieced one. Really suggest who will come istanbul in a week you should visit. I had a chance to taste some foods and it was delicious

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Difficult to do better on the things that matter. A good price, a great location, friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable - if a little over the top decorwise - bedrooms. If you want a couple of nights in Istanbul - and who wouldn't - then try this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K4815TRrogerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was in this hotel only for one day but I was very good welcome!
The position of the hotel is very near the principal touristic attractions.
Rooms are sophisticated and each of one has a different style/colours.
The personal was gentle and professional and the old owner of the Hotel could also speak Italian :) I felt as they were my friends!

Vivi

Room Tip: Every room has different colours and style so you have just to choose one
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank V Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am writing this from my hotel room. I couldn't have picked a better place for the location, we are a 5 minute walk from the Mosque Hagis Sophia. We arrived last night around 9pm, staff were so friendly helping make our check in speedy and carrying our luggage to the room. They have a beautiful working elevator which is nice. There are 4 floors, the top being the terrace (under construction at the moment) and the bottom being the breakfast cafe. We were put on the 3rd floor, there was a misunderstanding because we requested a larger bed but all they had available was two single beds, that was the only problem beside the 4am call to prayer for sleeping. Location is amazing because you are close enough to the mosque, Bazar, and night life. Up the street is restaurant rowe where people sit and people watch while they enjoy awesome meals. Over all we overlooked the bed misunderstanding and the broken telephone (in both rooms) because we were here only for one night and the staff's friendliness is of a really high standard and the working AC was amazingly good. They have a free breakfast and are really helpful when it comes to directions. In case you are wondering about transportation it should be 40-50TL from the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Infantible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,467 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,159 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#46 of 1,159 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darussaade Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darussaade Istanbul

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:90 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#35 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#48 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#56 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Darussaade Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Darussaade Istanbul is one of the protected examples of Ottoman civil architecture dating from 19. century. The wooden mansion, which is restored by sticking to its original, is decorated with elaborately so as to reflect the spirit of the period it belongs to. Darussaade Istanbul, which is in the middle of many unique structures belonging to Byzantine, Roman and Ottoman Empires, provides opportunity to explore this magical city with its perfect position within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Darussaade Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darussaade Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing