We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place in Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
eclectic mix of modern and antique furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
eclectic mix of modern and antique furniture
award-winning building renovation fabulous oil-painted ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
eclectic mix of modern and antique furniture
award-winning building renovation
fabulous oil-painted ceiling
shared roof-top terrace
galley kitchen
Original ceiling painting detail
galley kitchen through to large living room
stylish shower room
double bedroom with wall frescos
original ceiling painting detail
night-life at your doorstep
istiklal avenue: just 20 meters away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
jonanne95...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place in Great Location”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are in the middle of our stay and loving it. It is a lovely unit in a very vibrant neighborhood. Daygu was fantastic on arrival and has been very helpful when asked questions. Close to main drag.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyjinx
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location-VERY lively neighbourhood”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The istanbul!place team were amazing. Shortly after our arrival on Friday night my husband realized that he lost his phone. Duygu was so helpful--she checked with the driver and helped me get in touch with the airport lost & found almost immediately after we contacted her (around 11 pm-midnight). She was very kind to check in with us the next morning, but unfortunately we were unable to find the phone. To our surprise we received an email in the evening from another member of the istanbul!place team, Monika, to tell us that the driver had a passenger who found our phone in the car! We were so happy and relived since many of our vacation photos were on the phone.

As for pera!place, it is a beautiful apartment and very well located, however everything that has been said about the noise level is true. It is in a really busy part of the city and there are many nightclubs and pubs right below. That being said, we arrived on a Friday and left on Monday, so those were prime going out nights. So I will say this, if you want quiet time at night or are a light sleeper this place probably isn't for you, but if I were to visit Istanbul again, I would stay here.

Many thanks to Duygu (who sent many great sightseeing and restaurant recommendations---I did a Turkish bath at Kılıçali hammam--an amazing experience) and Monika for making our stay at pera!place a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlinkiAUS
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't just stay in Istanbul... LIVE in Istanbul!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are after an authentic Istanbul experience then we would highly recommend staying at pera!place. From the moment we walked in, we were amazed by the look and feel of the apartment, with its 3+ meter high ceilings, original sash windows, ornamental fireplace, modern bathroom and furnishings, it was 19th century meets 21st century. We had booked online (after reading the TA reviews) and the owners were extremely responsive and always helpful. We also booked the airport transfers which we would recommend if you are not familiar with Istanbul - worth the money for the convenience. You can easily catch a bus back to the airport near Taksim Square (15 min walk) which is very inexpensive, however we ended up booking return transfers at the last minute as I had hurt my shoulder and could not carry my backpack. Once again, the owner, Tarkan was quick to respond and arrange the transfer.

My partner and I stayed at pera!place for 5 nights and it was the perfect base for our stay. We were able to walk over to the 'old city' with all of the historical must see place (approx 20min walk) which gave us a reason to explore every street along the way - we were told the best way to see Istanbul is on foot. Then in the evening we could come back to Beylgou, Istiklal Av to eat at one of the many restaurants or doner kebab places.

We knew from the other reviews that the place was a little noisy at night, so we came prepared with ear plugs, and only had to use them once. The apartment is located in a fantastic area. Yes, it's a very lively area with nightclubs and pubs on the same street..but this is also what makes pera!place amazing! You are in the heart of the city, living like a local and experiencing what it would be like to really live in Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sar21102
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“My home in Istanbul”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you read all the positive reviews here, you'll get a real sense of this little flat on Balo Sokak: its beauty and charm; its completeness in amenities; its great location; its raucousness. I really can't add a lot to that which others have stated so well. Except for this ... I have now stayed here on three separate occasions over three years, and for me, it's like coming home. I have very happy, special memories here, and I call it my home in Istanbul.

Enjoy your visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champs48
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with lovely vibe”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic small apartment right in the centre of the action in Beyoglu. High ceilings (with frescoes) made this apartment feel roomy and the galley kitchen and bathroom were more than adequate for a short stay. The area surrounding the apartment was full of life day and night, with a shop below on the ground floor, bakery next door, cafe directly opposite and many restaurants nearby (Nevizade st has about 40) plus a few pubs etc.
Really a fantastic location also very close to the main shopping st, Istiklal.
We really enjoyed the feel of the apartment which had lots of light in the main room, overlooking the street plus plenty of windows to let in the breeze.
The only drawback is that the area is noisy at night with nightclubs, etc nearby but the owner has addressed this problem with some serious sound deadening shutters on the bedroom windows and also a background noise generating machine which effectively moderated the street noise.
We are an older couple and still slept well despite the street noise and recommend using the noise generating machine. The street is cleaned about 6 am every morning which is also noisy but the apartment itself and the position more than make up for any noise issues.
The owners were most helpful with our arrival and provided lots of introductory information about the flat and area, transport, etc. Wi-Fi worked well as did all the appliances, TV, etc.
We loved this apartment, noise and all.
bedroom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment feel and location
Liked least: Street noise at night and early morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing