We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect value for your money”
Review of Rast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rast Hotel
Ranked #204 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect value for your money”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I'm not a fan of writing , so i will go straight into the point :
The Good :
- Great location in center of sultan Ahmed area and very near from tram station and old city
- Clean rooms and bath
- Friendly staff specially Ihsan( call him self Eisa also ) at the reception , he was a perfect advisor in our trip , perfect English and always ready to help .
- restaurant on the roof was one of the best , very nice view , very good breakfast , friendly staff .
- Room service were very good and hardly noticed when they do their job
- total isolation from street noise once the window is closed
- two massage chairs at the lobby
Bad:
- bathroom little bit small , for me no problem but for large people would be narrow
- one elevator for the hotel used for both visitors and employees
- Food selection for lunch is somehow limited and not always available
- only one pillow per bed and one extra pillow in the room but they were all not comfortable .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed_El_Bendary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    236
    75
    12
    5
See reviews for
169
293
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a triple room. Room was a decent size. The 3 of us guys had plenty of room. 3 single beds, mini bar, nice bathroom,large safe,free wi fi (that actually worked brilliantly.strong signal), what more could you ask for ? Room was also cleaned daily.
The lobby area has computers with internet free if charge.
If you stay 3 nights or more, there is a free transfer from the airport upon request.hotel staff were waiting for us when we arrived and took our bags inside. We were given a complimentary drink and some tips on things to do in Istanbul.
As others have said, the view from the breakfast terrace is amazing. Pictures don't do it justice. Has to be seen to believe how beautiful the view is.Fantastic location,walking distance from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia etc.
Stay Here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bronx1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOP, Chankaya, Ankara, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I experienced: one attentive desk clerk, and one indifferent one; firm mattress, small room, quiet from street noise with door to tiny balcony closed, very ample breakfast included, great location for traditional tourism and shopping, convenient cab rides to other areas, good not great view from rooftop cafe,lounge of Hagia Sofia and sultanahmet mosque.

Room Tip: room 501 is ample in size and has a great view. 502 faces good view too. both have true balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EGStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

5 mins walk to Blue Mosque and 10 mins walk to Great Bazaar. You could almost walk to everywhere of Istanbul old city from the hotel.
And we really enjoyed eating breakfast with the fabulous view on the top floor. Sea, bird, blue mosque, hagia sofia and the Istanbul old city.
The staff was helpful but not that welcoming compared to the other Turkish people.
We booked whirling dervish and airport transport through the hotel which was very convenient.
Sadly I lost my phone in the hotel and they can't find it.
Hotels in Istanbul are really expensive, you could find a much better hotel in most other main cities in the world.

Room Tip: Triple room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mengmeng0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsberg, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You could not get a better location to the major tourist sites. Staff were helpful, breakfast excellent, rooftop views magnificent and the rooms clean and functional. I lost my purse in Restaurant and they picked it up for me and sent it to my home!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed a total of 4 nights at the Rast.

Location is extremely close to the Ayya Sofya and the Blue mosque. And the Sultanahmet Tram station just 100m away.

Lots of restaurants around the area

Rooms are alright, not too small though the showers are a little dirty and leaky. Might be noisy at night.

Wifi Internet is stable and of acceptable speed.

The highlight of the hotel is the view from the Terrace (6th floor). Fantastic panoramic view of the city facing the Ayya Sofya and the Blue mosque.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on a higher floor to avoid the street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nexusangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights April/May 2013 as part of a package. Terrific location, but service just average. Initially we did one night (Very nice room!) before going to Gallipoli, then back to a much smaller, very average room - probably a function of the package price.One of the foyer PCs had its wifi link hang, and I rebooted it myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nena Hotel
Nena Hotel
#79 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,463 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#242 of 1,148 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#102 of 1,148 in Istanbul
459 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#251 of 1,148 in Istanbul
181 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#298 of 1,148 in Istanbul
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rast Hotel

Property: Rast Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:4 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#137 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#188 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this perfectly located hotel, you can enjoy your breakfast every morning while admiring the spectacular views of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Bosphorus and Princess Islands. Most of the old city's attractions, including Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar and the Topkapi Palace, are practically on your doorstep. After exploring these great sites, come back and feel the warm and kind atmosphere at the Rast Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rast Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing