We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$554
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
401
242
77
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
242
77
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquegrand bazaarhagia sophiaexcellent locationbreakfast roomtop floorrooftop restaurantwalking distanceold citytram stoppanoramic viewtriple roomvery pleasant stayturkeysultanahmet squarebreakfast is servedtaxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location was perfect. It's in old town, close to monuments, historical attractions and shopping. The staff was wonderful, very attentive and polite. Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety. We would love to come back and stay again. I have to mention the massage chairs in the lobby, perfect for a long day of sight seeing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bakermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were booked in the Rast Hotel as a part of our Turkey tour by Medhills Travels.

The location of the hotel is perfect - walking distance from the blue mosque, hagia sophia, grand bazaar and spice bazaar. Also in a walking distance is the tram station (to Kabatas), lots of food joints, bars, etc.

The staff were very friendly and always made us feel at home.

The hotel is a "dry" hotel and does not serve alcohol, we used to go to a bar the hotel next door for drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chdohqtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A charming hotel near all the best sites in old Istanbul with a great view from the roof top restaurant. We were minutes away from Hagia Sofia, The Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazar and the Bascilla Cistern. We had looked at a triple room but it had three single beds, the hotel accommodated moving us to a double room and bringing in a single bed for our 6 year old daughter, a much nicer set up. The area had a lot of restaurant options, we ate breakfast every morning at the hotel and as stated the view was fantastic. We were close to the tram and able to get other parts of Istanbul. The hotel also helped us make reservations to take the Bosphorus boat tour. On the morning we were leaving, we had a 7 am flight, our pre-ordered taxi did not show up, they took the initiative to get us a taxi as quickly as possible and we got to airport on time to make our flight.

Room Tip: Even though we were on the front of the hotel the nosie was not an issue. We liked being able to look out and see what was going on. We thought a triple would work but after one night in the room we thought there has to be something better. So don't feel stuck if your room is not to your liking!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougC555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was super, location is close to old city attraction, very near to metro station, the view from the restaurant is super looking the blue mosque, topkapi and aya sophia
Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable
2 massage chairs in the lobby were a nice touch especially after long walks.

Room Tip: if you are a family, go for the suites which have the super view, if not all rooms are fine
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solly2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rast is 5 minutes walk from the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Bascilla cistern, T1 tram stop and 10 minutes from the Grand Bazaar. It is the perfect tourist location.

The special thing about the Rast is the view. The rooftop breakfast terrace has an incredible panorama ranging from the Bosphorus Bridge to the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. It is spellbinding.

We stayed in one of the 5th floor suites which had a huge private sit out terrace, with chairs and a table and a similar view to the 6th floor rooftop terrace. This meant we could sit out and relax at any time of day. This made a real difference given the bustle of Istanbul and the amount of sight seeing we crammed in.

The double glazing blocked out the low level of city noise and the AC worked well. Room was comfy and quite traditional. Staff were pleasant, wifi worked well and the airport pickup service was great.

I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: 5th floor gets the views. Don't think lower floors do.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews