We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Individual stay in Istanbul!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 4Floors Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
4Floors Istanbul
Ranked #142 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Individual stay in Istanbul!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

4 Floors in Istanbul is a great place to stay for those travellers that want to see another site of Istanbul and do have a more styleoriented way of life. The appartements are very nice furnished and located in the heart of Beyoglu. Nice cafés, stores, bars and restaurants are a short walk away.

Additional to these facts, Murat the owner of the house, is very helpful in making suggestions (as well as reservations, since he knows many owners of restaurants, bars and clubs by himself), so you will have plenty of unforgetable memories when leaving Istanbul at the end of your stay. We can recommend 4 Floors and will come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spirru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Hello ,

Please come back because this is my life style .

I love to see you back again and cheers again .

Regards
Murat
4F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    8
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
5
52
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just stayed at 4floors and had such an amazing time. It was so beautiful, close to everything and yet quiet. Murat was the ultimate host by greeting us with white wine and making us feel at home. I was here for work for Starbucks and enjoyed every minute of Istanbul. This is a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funmakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you tim and Starbucks head office in Seattle .

Looking forward to welcoming you again .

Regards
Murat
4F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

2 days and two nights bliss. Sink into the bed and watch the sunrise in the morning; drink champaign in your sundress (optional) on the full-sized balcony and allow your eyes to take you where hills dotted with colorful structures to Bosphorus sea while the sea birds soar above you and the sun drenches more than your skin. At sunrise the skies were crimson blue with a cheshire moon dangling in the sparkles of twilight. From the balcony looking down, locals buzz about in cobbled courtyard like they have been for centuries in this mystical place. The sound of prayers like music permeate the air in early mornings, afternoons, and early evenings.

The long table in the living room can sit comfortably 6 people doubles for a work space, perfect for working or dining, inspirational atmosphere for creating and very romantic for entertaining. There is a sofa chair and four other chairs in the space. It could use a sofa if you have company otherwise the chairs are perfect. The hanging globe light feels like a moon in the space is beautiful and provides a lot of light at night--would love to be able to dim it for mood.

The floors are flanked with blonde colored planks, warm and tactile for barefooted comfort. The shower is a glass enclosure, quaint and artistic. Water pressure could be better but it did the job for me. The two closets provide ample room for extensive storage next the to queen sized bed. Curtains separate the bedroom and living room space I loved as it allowed for viewing the sun rises and sunsets. I did not want to leave my bed or the apartment. It was good I had seen the town the previous 5 days in town where I stayed at a hotel nearby. the hotel was nice with breakfast in the morning and a pool, but I would gladly trade that in for "the feel of living and being pampered in Istanbul."

The monochrome art on the wall in the living room sets a sensual mood to the space that already oozes with romance and mystique.

If you are into cooking, the kitchen is on the side of the apartment and has ample space to move around; a small fridge under counter and most of what one needs for a light meal.

The location is on slope of a cobbled street...about 100 yards or so to the right, 5 minutes jaunt to Istkilah street where you find the crowd and most of what you need. Turn to the left for the unbeaten bath where locals live and play.

There are many best features of this beautiful space but I have to say Murat, my host, went beyond being a hospital host. He made my experience in Istanbul, my first , most memorable, a foray into Turkish hospitality and culture. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor...the balcony and floor to ceiling french doors leading out to the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ltndezigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Hello ,

Thank you for your messages . We are looking forward to welcoming you again , I hope you will find it better and better everytime .

Regards
Murat
4F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Not sure I agree with many of the recent reviews for this place. As someone has said in a previous post what you are being provided with is an apartment & not a full service hotel so once you have paid for your accommodation on arrival (cash in Euros which is not convenient for all) you are pretty much on your own (bar mobile, text or intermittent WIFI). When I booked 4Floors, it was listed under Hotels rather than Speciality Lodging & therefore, from my perspective, was competing for my cash with some of the high profile boutique hotels in Beyoglu/Cihangir at similar cost.

Good points:
The views from the penthouse are fantastic
The penthouse is spacious & in an excellent location for restaurants/bars/transport
We were allowed to leave our baggage in one of the other flats & could have had a shower before our late flight back to London

Bad Points:
The penthouse is surprisingly dark (you have to keep the blinds down in the bedroom for instance so the children in the school in the building across alley don’t see anything that might be inappropriate)
There is nowhere to hang clothes only shelves for storage
The place is tired & could do with a deep clean, shower curtain replacement, more than 1 pillow each without asking & better lighting (only one bedside light for instance)
It’s great having a roof terrace but when there is no outdoor furniture & there is a tarpaulin covering it for part your stay it is of little value – I specifically booked 4Floors for it’s outside space & was therefore disappointed (thank heavens there are a number of roof top bars nearby with fantastic views)
Cigarette ash & dead flowers were in kitchen bin on arrival
No lift & only one English TV channel (not CNN, Sky or BBC World)
No info in the apartment apart from a tatty piece of paper providing the costs of the stuff in the fridge

This place could be great with some TLC & attention to detail.

This didn’t detract from Istanbul which is a fantastic city – much more modern than expected with sophisticated café society in new town & Bosphorus suburbs.

As well as historical sites in Sultanahmet go to Istanbul Modern, take the ferry from Eminonu along Bosphorus to Sariyer (European side) & return via 25E bus getting on & off to explore/walk the promenade between Rumeli Hisari & Kurucesme. On a separate day take a different ferry from Kabatas to the Princes Islands, cycle round Büyükada admiring the views/mansions before fish lunch & return ferry back to Istanbul. Magic!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NiceGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you dear guest . We are looking forward to welcoming you again .

We have rechecked the bad points you mention .

Best Regards
Murat
4F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My friend and I spent 4 days in 4floors, We both were not big fan of hotels and 4floors was just the right place for us, Very cozy, amazing decoration, great smell of wood all over the house.
Amazing Host ( Murat ) who was so helpful and nice to us all the time, introducing best places to eat and see.
Also the location is a huge advantage.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Faezeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you and Thank you .

Regards
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed in I4floors on Nov 2011. the whole experience was great. We loved the design, the service and the location. Highly recommendable to smart travellers.
We will definetely repeat the experience.

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kndlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Great , thank you .

Please love to see you again.

Regards
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The appartments of the 4floors are lovely designed. The eye for detail and material in the historical house is very nice. In the area of the big street Istiklal and the Galata tower this place became our homebase for 10 days. We enjoyed the beauty, comfort, peace and the nice welcome! Each morning we had a nice view over the sunny city while drinking our coffee and planning our day. Absolutely the perfect place to stay if you want to visit Istanbul!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratto, Manager at 4Floors Istanbul, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you my dera guests .

Regards
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,129 in Istanbul
994 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,918 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,710 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#350 of 1,129 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4Floors Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4Floors Istanbul

Property: 4Floors Istanbul
Address: Tercuman Cikmazi, 20, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty of one of the world's most celebrated cities at the Istanbul Design apartment which is located in the center of the booming tourist district of Galata in Beyoglu and offers a refreshing experience for business and leisure travelers. Spacious rooms with high ceiling and panoramic windows, featuring flat screen TVs, high-speed internet, in-room coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your 4Floors Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4floors Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing