We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4Floors Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
82
9
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
9
6
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights at 4Floors and it felt like we were staying at a stylish friend's place. The boutique apartment house run by Murat is not so much for people who need and expect the 24/7 full service coverage and amenities of a 5 star hotel.
This place is more for independent travelers who want to experience a stylish and cosmopolitain side of Istanbul (think Manhattan meets Cairo..). Murat went the extra mile helping us to put together our tailor-made schedule (restaurant bookings, bars, cultural trips, airport transfers and private boat charter) of a quality that only well-connected insiders can do.
It's almost stupid posting this here as 4Floors should be a well-kept secret.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you like design and interior architecture this is the place to be! You´re in the heart of the city but in a nice and calm street. The owner Murat has very good recommendations for bars, restaurants, etc. you should follow! The view from the balcony is amazing and within walking distance you can reach the most important highlights of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Wow - view from penthouse! We could not sleep -sunset over the town gives golden light to the Bosphorus, moon with reflections in the water, sunrise is giving lights to the mosques, observing the flight of the seagulls...and we are far away from the hectic but only around the corner from the main street! The problem was, that we don't want to leave our penthouse with its impressive modern design for sightseeing!

Room Tip: Penthouse, but not for a family with small children
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlseT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Istanbul, at the same time quiet and in the heart of the city. We enjoyed the stay in this modern stylish flat with views over the Bosphorus and the Old town. Murat Topaloğlu's advice on restaurants, bars and places to go was just perfect - it must absolutly be followed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveraround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

There is no better place to stay in Istanbul as 4floors. Nowhere I got received with such a sincere friendliness. The suites / apartments are spacious and stylish with a fantastic view of Istanbul and the Bosporus. The host Murat shows you to the best bars and restaurants, far from any commercial tourism. There is no other way to get to know the lifestyle of the residents of Istanbul as quickly and intensely as on Murat, and I have to say I'm really impressed!
If you book 4floors Istanbul you not just book an accommodation, you book a priceless experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnopernthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews