We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Constantine Hotel
Ranked #247 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The key advantages of this hotel is the location, as it is situated right infront of the metro station, and close to a lot of the sultanahmet sites, also staff are extremely friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to answer your questions and make your stay more comfortable. Also breakfast is decent, nothing over the top, some fruits, yoghurt, cold cuts, cheese and vegetables with 2 hot dishes.

Rooms are extremely tight, AC and wifi work fine, there's a mini-fridge which works and so does the bathroom's hot water, only 1 electrical socket available in the bedroom, and one window however, the view overlooks a small cemetry and the backside of another building, also, the bathroom door was broken, but in all fairness we didn't report it, as we couldn't be bothered.

Housekeeping is good, soundproofing not good, and the bed (queen size) is decent.

Overall this is a good hotel for bunking at night, and setting off to see the sites, not the best for family visits, comfort and defintely not luxury travel.

Room Tip: Check the room and ensure its what you paid for, also get the best room if you need a little bit mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirrorcrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at the Constantine for the first time, having stayed in many Istanbul hotels we found this hotel friendly convenient for everything we wanted to see and do, friendly staff, rooms are small but for the price great value, we will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

one week in this comfort hotel. it's clean hotel, gentile hospitality, and good location at gulhane tram stop near topkapi and sultanahmet.free internet, breakfast included,good heater in side the room , LCD tv with staleaite chanel, and mini bar.i advise to stay in this small comfort hotel l

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sal_wh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

6 nights at the hotel and i must say it was a memorable stay. the hotel is clean, very good wifi connection, best location with the tram stop right in front of the hotel. despite being a busy street, the hotel was peaceful and the staff was excellent. its definitely my choice and recomendation for anyone who wants to have a great time in Istanbul.

Thank you all the lovely people at the hotel who made sure i was comfortable.

Room Tip: choose a Deluxe room if you wish to have a bigger room instead of Economy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Our group stayed only one day in Istanbul but this hotel was great choice. Its in Sultanahmet and very good starting point to check around. Food (breakfast) is fantastic, wifi no problem, rooms are small but clean and tastefull, stuff very helpfull. Very, very good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sne_Mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel over the New Year period. It was an ideal location for seeing all the tourist sites all within walking distance, to many to mention. The tramline ran past the front of the hotel so it was very easy to jump on and see another part of city. The reception staff Oktay,Serdar were very helpful in providing you with any information you required about the city and a free map which was useful for you to get about. All the staff were polite from the girl on breakfast duty to the boys in the Restaurant were always happy to meet your request.
I would strongly recommend this small but comfortable city hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My Fiance and I stayed at the Constantine hotel in Istanbul form 12/2012 to 01.2013. I must say this was the best experience that I have had at a hotel in a very long time. First of all, the Constantine hotel location is top notch and it is in front of one of the train stops after Sultanahmet stop in Old City. We had a room on the 4th floor with a great view of the park. My fiance was the HAPPIEST!

We are from Washington, DC. The second we got there, Serdar and Emsel were excellent at checking us in. They started by serving us tea to welcome us. Their English was great, which is a plus. The next day, Oktay and Onur were running the show during the day time. These guys went beyond their ways to help us with whatever we needed.The hotel manager, Erhan accommodation was above excellence. My fiance and I were able to have dinner in our own privacy at the hotel lobby with excellent settings. The Maid was just as wonderful at providing us with excellent service in our room.
Furthermore, being a Dallas Cowboys fan, the crew at the Constantine hotel helped set up with the next door bar a TV to watch the game at 0330 am. Although, Dallas ended up losing the game to the Redskins, I can't stop thinking about the efforts that they emphasized on their hospitality. I want thank each and everyone of you at the Constantine for an great experience in Istanbul, Turkey.

Marc and Judelande

Room Tip: Room 404 was an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMarcC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#425 of 1,159 in Istanbul
158 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#193 of 1,159 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#245 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#205 of 1,159 in Istanbul
323 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#88 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#175 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Constantine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Constantine Hotel

Address: Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Constantine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Constantine Hotel is a modern and stylishly designed boutique hotel oasis with a warm welcome and attentive service in the heart of the old city. Whether enjoying a peaceful and relaxing stay in one of the contemporary and highly comfortable bedrooms,the Constantine Hotel in Istanbul ensures a personal touch by professional and dedicated people who take pride in their efforts to make each and every guest especially welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Constantine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing