We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Constantine Hotel
Ranked #197 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent location, comfortable and nice rooms. I am very pleased we stayed there during a 5 day trip to Istanbul. It is close to sights and attractions and the tram stop is just outside the hotel but you can also walk to most attractions. I strongly recommend the Constantine Hotel and would definitely stay there if I ever visited Istanbul again.. It was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

if you looking for the comfortable and saving your money chose The Constantine Hotel
this hotel will be the right choice to be in the centre of Istanbul and near from all the Places you wanna visit also you can find the metro instate of the hotel , i spend a good days in this hotel thanks for The Constantine Hotel stuff and especially the Reception girl whose working in the Morning shift , she was very helpful and also she is very nice girl .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khalid_alsaady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We and friends stayed there on two separate occasions on a 3 week trip thru Turkey. it was booked by an agent with whom we worked and apart from its great location it was a dud. the rooms were small, things often did not work and we had a to change rooms on each visit in order to find ones which were manageable- and we are not picky. the breakfast was mediocre but the staff was helpful and nice. there are a lot better hotels in Istanbul in the same price range and i would not recommend the Constantine except for its superb location. it is a ten minute walk to Hagia Sofia and also a ten minute walk to the waterfront - and it is practically across the street from the Topkapi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff, comfy hotel in brilliant perfect location for sights, immediately next to tram stop gulhane park but you can walk from there to sultanahmet attractions and boats and Taksim square, galata, beyoglu. Would definitely stay here again. Lovely restaurant attached to hotel with nice food and good prices. Thanks to all the staff, Cheryl and Kathy from Yorkshire

Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel's main asset maybe isn’t the hotel itself, but his staff, starting with the general manager and finishing with the youngest employee. They are doing really everything for all their guests to enjoy the stay in the Constantine hotel. Very good position in the old city, close to the all main attractions. There is a tram line just in front of the hotel door (but not so noisy how i read before) so you can reach easy everything (the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia – but be ready for a long queue -, the Grand Bazaar and also Galata bridge and tower and Dolmabahce palace. The area is full of good restaurants, with delicious turkish and ottomans dishes. Thanks to the staff, we had two double rooms at ground level, very nice, large, clean and well kept. Breakfast was good enough, served in the restaurant who has a traditional turkish scene.
I fully recommend this hotel and I would like to visit it again, even if only for enjoy the great hospitality, friendship and kindness of the staff. You can not believe how friendly and helpful are these people, you simply must to test this. Many thanks again to Mr. Erhan Celik, to Oktay, Selma, Attilla, Alaattin and the young lady who serve the breakfast. This my second vacation in Istanbul was a wonderful experience and I did a great deal when I chose, from the multitude of offers, the Constantine hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask to the reception staff to give you the best room they have free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank CristianBordei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to all of the major sites from Topaki Palace, the Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, the Spice Market and the Grand Bazaar. The staff is friendly and helpful with a decent command of English. We spent one night there in a room that was pretty gritty around the edges with a bathtub that did not work and a shower that was barely function. Because we had booked it for another two nights, we returned to a much smaller room, meaning VERY SMALL but functional. It was cleaner with a functioning shower and clean linens. There is only one outlet in the room for charging your computer, etc. There was a working mini fridge and air conditioner. We had a room on the second floor that was right above the tram. It is not quite, but if you close the window, it is less noisy and the tram does not run all night. I don't think this hotel is a particularly good value for what you get, but perhaps you are paying for location. We paid about $120/night. Breakfast is unremarkable. Wifi was free and worked well in the rooms.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room right over the tram in the front of the hotel. It is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank costaricajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The location of this hotel is the best thing about it. I stayed in a three bed room, which was of a good size, one double and one single bed. It was only one small duvet in the double, which was quite surprising considering it was booked for three colleages. The beds were quite firm. The minibar was not very cold. But everything was clean and fresh. Surprised to find only two sets of towels, but got another one on request. First floor on street side pretty noisy because of the trams, but luckily they didnt run all night. A bit annoying having to share one key card between three members of a larger group, when we delivered the key card, they had to program it again when we asked for our key, a bit complicated. The breakfast was very very basic, and you have to pay extra to get turkish coffee. Nescafe is included, but tastes strongly of tea, as you have to pour hot water from the tea samovar. Recommend just having the tea, which you can mix as strong as you desire, really wakes you up in the morning. The staff was pleasant. My opinion is that this hotel is overrated here at tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#177 of 1,171 in Istanbul
368 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#521 of 1,171 in Istanbul
32 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Konak Hotel
Ferman Konak Hotel
#271 of 1,171 in Istanbul
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dream Bosphorus Hotel
Dream Bosphorus Hotel
#593 of 1,171 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#319 of 1,171 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#387 of 1,171 in Istanbul
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Constantine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Constantine Hotel

Address: Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Constantine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Constantine Hotel is a modern and stylishly designed boutique hotel oasis with a warm welcome and attentive service in the heart of the old city. Whether enjoying a peaceful and relaxing stay in one of the contemporary and highly comfortable bedrooms,the Constantine Hotel in Istanbul ensures a personal touch by professional and dedicated people who take pride in their efforts to make each and every guest especially welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Constantine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing