We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest people ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Constantine Hotel
Ranked #245 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The friendliest people ever”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Is it the best hotel I stayed? Probably not, does it matter? Not really because the people working in this hotel are the friendliest I have ever come across in years and years of travelling. The value is very good, it is a very central hotel, with a tram station right in front of it. The food and the service are excellent, the rooms and the corridors can do with some improvements but if you are not that picky its fine. I still amazed by how nice the people working here are. If you come to Istanbul for a weekend it's a perfect place and location to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    110
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
74
149
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Constantine hotel. What I was most impressed with was the great staff, Adem in particular! He was extremely helpful and patient. I definitely recommend this hotel. The location is great too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niloufar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed three days in Constantine hotel . İt is really worth to stay there if you looking for a comfortable ,clean nice place . The staff was so frendly and kind.( Adem,Eren ) Adem is very nice man
Thank you all the lovely people at the hotel who made sure l was comfortable

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ronaldo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is very cozy and has a friendly staff. The location is excellent!! Right in front of the Gulhane tram-station and within 5 min walking distance to Sultanahmet. Highly recommend it!! There are many shops and restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gesu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have stayed for 2 night at Constantine hotel. We were very pleased by the welcome note from reception and manager, who excellently advised us on safe and efficient stay in Istanbul. I personally was very glad to hear that we were given additional 10% discount for Han restaurant. Excellent location for both airport and city sightseeing!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

First, i reached the hotel easily cause the tram stop, is in front of its entrance (gulhane stop). Perfect location near ayiasofia, blue mosque, sultanahmet and beyioglou(peran). Many restaurants,shops, tourist offices near to it. The new team of the hotel gave its best so that me and my wife feel comfortable.Helpfull,friendly, all speaking english,some of them and a little greek!! Large room, everyday cleaning, changing towels and sheets. Very rich breakfast good wifi. Try the pancakes and the kebabs in the restaurant next door (it belongs to the hotel), watch the old lady preparing and baking the pancakes and the boy the kebabs. i'll certainly prefer the hotel(and the restaurant) in my next visit in instanbul.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Old building in old Istanbul, pretty clean (with a little to wish for in the bathroom – it deserves an upgrade!). Friendly staff - excellent English - and very very helpful.
Parking is not available, but you can find nearby if you ask the staff.
Decent breakfast, but nothing special. The hotel is part of a local network of hotels and restaurants – ask for the 10% discount card for some of the nearby restaurants (good Turkish traditional food).
The street (with it's tram) is right in front of some of the windows, so ask for a back room if you are sensible to noise (not too noisy for us). Tram station for both directions is right in front – very easy to reach some other interesting parts of Istanbul.
Sofia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace are within walking distance, as are shopping streets (Istanbul has almost only shopping streets :). Plenty of restaurants and just a couple of minutes by tram to Grand Bazar or to the Galata Bridge and Bosphorus trip boats (you can also walk there). You have to change public lines to go to Taksim square.
As a conclusion: not perfect, but taking into account the location and price, it's definitely not a bad choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#243 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#428 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#252 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Amisos Hotel
Amisos Hotel
#617 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#206 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#500 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Constantine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Constantine Hotel

Property: The Constantine Hotel
Address: Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Constantine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Constantine Hotel is a modern and stylishly designed boutique hotel oasis with a warm welcome and attentive service in the heart of the old city. Whether enjoying a peaceful and relaxing stay in one of the contemporary and highly comfortable bedrooms,the Constantine Hotel in Istanbul ensures a personal touch by professional and dedicated people who take pride in their efforts to make each and every guest especially welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Constantine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing