We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home in istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Constantine Hotel
Ranked #262 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 1 April 2014

As a mature couple,we stayed five nights at the Constantine hotel.
It was simply fantastic from location to services and of course the professional management and staff.as an airline pilot who stayed in over a thousand different hotels and resorts,for over 40 years of my career,it's the first time I feel I'm at home ..

Room Tip: Rooms on city side are quieter,rooms on street side have better views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for The Constantine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was searching for a good hotel for a reasonable price and with good location. The Constantine hotel 100% answered my requests. Moreover, the breakfast was delicious, my room was always clean, receptionist Tuncay provided us with plenty of information about Istanbul, culture, trips to various places. Tuncay even booked some tours for us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect location , perfect staff, comfortable room, great service
The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating , nothing was too much trouble thank u to both Adem and Erhan for their sugesstion on best place to visit ,
Room were clean and comfortable , with bed sheets and towels changed daily .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ronaldo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is located in a perfect place - near Gulhane tram station. From there you can reach every object of interest. Good breakfast, nice room, friendly atmosphere and staff. Helpful mr. Tuncay organized wonderful and unforgettable tours in Istanbul for us

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baira_Tisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in the Constantine hotel for a couple of days in the early March. The most reasons why I chose this hotel were the good price, perfect location (just very close to the Gulhane tram station), nice interior. Good varied breakfast (included in price) was just perfect for me for the beginning of my work day :) Very kind, friendly and extremely helpful staff made my stay there even above expectations! Big thanks to a kind and smiley Tuncay! Grade A+

Room Tip: Perfect location and staff
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is amazing, it is situated close to all the toutisic attracions and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. From my arrival till my departure the staff impressed me every minute, they are very helpful, competent and friendly. The hotel receptionist TUNCAY particulary impressed me with his amability, sense of humor and patience. If I have to return in Istanbul I would choose the same hotel so I recommand it with confidence.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I came to the hotel as a young couple. Excellent and amazing hotel. Very nice location. Frindly, smiley and very helpfull stuff. Highly recommended for my next Istanbul visit and for my family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moath189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#417 of 1,159 in Istanbul
157 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#195 of 1,159 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#178 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Turvan Hotel
Turvan Hotel
#372 of 1,159 in Istanbul
211 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#206 of 1,159 in Istanbul
395 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#305 of 1,159 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Constantine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Constantine Hotel

Address: Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Constantine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Constantine Hotel is a modern and stylishly designed boutique hotel oasis with a warm welcome and attentive service in the heart of the old city. Whether enjoying a peaceful and relaxing stay in one of the contemporary and highly comfortable bedrooms,the Constantine Hotel in Istanbul ensures a personal touch by professional and dedicated people who take pride in their efforts to make each and every guest especially welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Constantine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing