We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sayan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Constantine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Constantine Hotel
Ranked #233 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Sayan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Simply amazing hospitality. Perfectly located. Extremely helpful staff. Neat room. Perfect for a couple or a single traveler. Excellent food. Kebebs to die for. Special mention for Tuncay and Furkan. Great guys.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sayan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    110
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
74
149
63
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Constantine Hotel and can highly recommend it to anyone wanting a good value hotel right in the heart of Istanbul's historic area. I picked this hotel primarily for the location, and the good reviews on the tripadvisor website helped. I can say that we were not disappointed! The hotel is very easy to find - the Gulhane tram stop is right outside, which makes it a very simple and cheap journey on the Metro and tram to/from the airport. All the major tourist attractions are just a very short walk away. Our room was small but perfectly formed, and had obviously been redecorated fairly recently. It was very clean and nicely serviced every day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was suffering from a very bad sore throat whilst there and was kindly offered hot milk with honey every morning with breakfast on the recommendation of the manager. Delicious and effective! Breakfast was very good with a large selection of items - sweet and savoury - something to suit everyone. All in all it was a lovely stay, and we would definitely go back a second time.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter (further away from the tram) and rooms on the front overlook Gulhane Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broummana, Lebanon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

As a mature couple,we stayed five nights at the Constantine hotel.
It was simply fantastic from location to services and of course the professional management and staff.as an airline pilot who stayed in over a thousand different hotels and resorts,for over 40 years of my career,it's the first time I feel I'm at home ..

Room Tip: Rooms on city side are quieter,rooms on street side have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Jacques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was searching for a good hotel for a reasonable price and with good location. The Constantine hotel 100% answered my requests. Moreover, the breakfast was delicious, my room was always clean, receptionist Tuncay provided us with plenty of information about Istanbul, culture, trips to various places. Tuncay even booked some tours for us!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect location , perfect staff, comfortable room, great service
The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating , nothing was too much trouble thank u to both Adem and Erhan for their sugesstion on best place to visit ,
Room were clean and comfortable , with bed sheets and towels changed daily .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ronaldo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is located in a perfect place - near Gulhane tram station. From there you can reach every object of interest. Good breakfast, nice room, friendly atmosphere and staff. Helpful mr. Tuncay organized wonderful and unforgettable tours in Istanbul for us

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baira_Tisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in the Constantine hotel for a couple of days in the early March. The most reasons why I chose this hotel were the good price, perfect location (just very close to the Gulhane tram station), nice interior. Good varied breakfast (included in price) was just perfect for me for the beginning of my work day :) Very kind, friendly and extremely helpful staff made my stay there even above expectations! Big thanks to a kind and smiley Tuncay! Grade A+

Room Tip: Perfect location and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrinaM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#434 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Sultanahmet
Amisos Hotel
Amisos Hotel
#542 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#249 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#202 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#218 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#474 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Constantine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Constantine Hotel

Property: The Constantine Hotel
Address: Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Constantine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Constantine Hotel is a modern and stylishly designed boutique hotel oasis with a warm welcome and attentive service in the heart of the old city. Whether enjoying a peaceful and relaxing stay in one of the contemporary and highly comfortable bedrooms,the Constantine Hotel in Istanbul ensures a personal touch by professional and dedicated people who take pride in their efforts to make each and every guest especially welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Constantine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing