We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agora Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$769
US$227
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$114
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$400
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
660
123
16
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
123
16
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationblue mosqueguest houserooftop viewplace to stayhagia sophiasingle roomhistorical sitesstayed nightsquiet streettram stationsultanahmet areachorahostelnadirdormitorycereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

朝食、テラス、清潔な部屋、bathroom、観光に便利な立地、フレンドリーなstaff、日本人のお手伝いのtomomiさん、本当におすすめのゲストハウスです。
宿泊の際は是非tomomiさんお手製の地図をgetしてくださいっ!!

I deeply recommend this hotel!!
breakfast,terrace,clean-room,clean-bathroom,location,friendly-staff,japanese-staff(her name is Tomomi) are soooooo nice!
and if you stay here you get the Tomomi's original map:)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yohyohyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Agora Guest House is my second home. It’s very clean and safe. The hospitality of the staffs is No.1. Their breakfast is fresh and rich. We had breakfast on the roof-top terrace seeing the panoramic view of Marmara. Agora’s friendly atmosphere makes everyone friend. We enjoyed new year party with new friends so much. Agora Guest House is an unforgettable place. I’ll be back to Istanbul and stay at Agora Guest House again.

Room Tip: If you stay at the dormitory, I recommend you to stay at the rooms on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilbur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

There is a warm atmosphere in Agora Guesthouse.
The staffs are all kind and like old friends.
Whole the inside of the guesthouse was very clean.
I liked the terrace floor the most. It has a great view of sea.
Their breakfast is given in a buffet style on this floor.
What I liked most was their hand-made cakes.
They’re baking them for themselves every day.
I spent time at the terrace floor in the evenings, too.
On the terrace, you can read books, watch DVDs or TV, play games or just sit looking at the sea.
I will never forget the time I spent at Agora Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Agora 3 times since April 2013. It feels like my home away from home and the staff know me by now. Every day begins with a great breakfast, clean showers, and a friendly smile from the staff. They have helped me to organize tours, airports rides, order food, send postcards and even received a set of champion league tickets for me.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Ginobilisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A wonderful place to stay in the heart of Istanbul - less than 5 mins walking distance from the major tourist attractions, the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia etc. Spic & span rooms & washrooms. A cozy rooftop kitchen & breakfast area, where one can have home like breakfast, very friendly staff & you get a chance to meet & chit chat with other tourists from various parts of the world. You can have your free morning breakfast, & otherwise reheat / microwave your packed food any hour of the day. With a beautiful view of the sea from the terrace, its a wonderful place to stay anytime of the year. Have been there twice and its like a second home for me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews