We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Istanbul”
Review of Acra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acra Hotel
Ranked #241 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The Acra Hotel is in a perfect location for sight seeing. The staff is the most friendly group of people I have ever come across. They helped me plan all of my activities in the beautiful city of Istanbul. Great breakfast. Clean rooms and nice central lobby. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

If you are lookıng for a great hotel wıth nıce amenıtıes, personable staff and maın hıstorıc attractıons wıthın walkıng dıstance, Hotel Acra ıs an excellent choıce. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and cozy. All of the staff ıs extremely frıendly and ıs wıllıng to go out of theır way to help. Many thanks to Mesut for makıng our stay unforgetable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A lovely experience. The hotel is in a quite street, few meters away from bustling streets with all kinds of restaurants & shops. A few hundred meters from majour touristic attractions, to mention a few the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, the islamic art musum in the hippodrome +++. The entire hotel is spotlessly clean. Room comfortably large, bathroom spacious. The staff very polite, cordial & extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet had everything.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the couple of rooms overlooking the adjacent fish restaurant, they are a bit noisy if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20June1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our stay in Istanbul was perfect and mainly because Acra Hotel and its staff were fantastic. Mesut and Fatih gave us all the information and help we needed. All staff were more than happy to go the extra mile to make our stay just what we wanted. Location is perfect. In the centre of all the beautiful achitecture and hustle and bustle, but in a quiet street with a range of bars and restaurants close by. Rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. Bathroom was very nice too. We will definitely stay here when we visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My honey and I spent 5 nights at the Acra this July. Overall we felt that the Acra was a good choice - value and location. No complaints about the room, as well as the bathroom, clean, comfortable, location very good to the major sites and restaurants, breakfast very good. But...we can't put our finger on it...for us something was missing...maybe an overall warm feeling...a little too cold, or maybe just too many days in the same place. We had intended a second stay at the Acra, being we were returning to Istanbul in a couple of weeks, but decided to stay elsewhere - a combination of wanting something different and this feeling we had. If we had loved it we would have stayed again. For a short stay, 2-3 days, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gijoe7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was a wonderful hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet. The location of the hotel is excellent, as it is about a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Cistern, and Hagia Sophia, and only a 15 minute walk from the Grand Bazaar. There are a number of good restaurants around it too. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet could have had more variety, but the fact that the breakfast room had the remains of a 2,000-year old Byzantine water retention system running through it made up for it. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone coming to Istanbul!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKTraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I am hotel manager in London.It was first time in Istanbul but ı was very lucky because ı stayed Hotel Acra.Hotel was perfect.Staff,location,cleaning .....Most of historical places are walking distance from the hotel.Hotel staff was very friendly.Especially in the restaurant there is a little girl.She was very sympathetic and likable.It was my first time but wont be last time in this city.I will recommed to Acra Hotel all my friends .Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnc_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#141 of 1,160 in Istanbul
539 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#84 of 1,160 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#194 of 1,160 in Istanbul
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ferman Hotel
Ferman Hotel
#258 of 1,160 in Istanbul
755 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#123 of 1,160 in Istanbul
501 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#397 of 1,160 in Istanbul
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acra Hotel

Address: Amiral Tafdil Sok. No 5 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#83 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acra Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acra Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing