We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect short break in Sultanahmet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Acra Hotel
Ranked #190 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect short break in Sultanahmet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

After a long journey from London it was lovely to be greeted with a warm welcome.
Everything was OK but what made this hotel stand out was the staff. Very friendly staff and the room was very clean.
Really good value and great location.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    181
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
220
283
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Outstanding experience! Great hotel with excellent service.....The staff is so well trained and extremely accommodating, courteous and service oriented. Always ready to help whether it is 8 am or midnight, they work with a smile. I would specially like to thank, Serkam, Mehsut and Hasan for their outstanding service.

I highly recommend the hotel as it is so centrally located that everything is in walking distance. The breakfast served at the hotel is superb as it is a large spread of fruits, vegetables, dairy, poultry and meats.

Great value for money, keep it up !

Room Tip: Rooms with a partial ocean view are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acra-hotel, Yönetici at Acra Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your staying. We hope to wellcome you again.
If you need any request please do not hesitate to contact with us.
acra hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia, Moscow
Level Contributor
172 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Had a nice but short vacation with my husband in this hotel in November. Too bad we were not able to stay longer. We liked the hotel and we wish to come back here again.
Very good, responsive and friendly staff. Did not try to impose something (like a taxi to the airport at three times the price - as in other hotels in Istanbul ..). Recommended restaurants but not intrusive.
Very quiet hotel - good soundproofing and is located in a quiet place, in spite of the fact that a stone's throw to all the main sights of Sultanahmet.
Rooms are comfortable and beds also. Consider upgrading the bathroom, but it was not critical for us.
The room has a kettle, free water, a safe, ample space for clothes, a lot of television programs, including sports channels (which we did not find in other hotels in Istanbul, in which stayed earlier).
Very good breakfast. Everything is fresh, lots of choice. The breakfast room is decorated with pieces of the old walls of Byzantium (excavations). Very unusual breakfast in such a place.
For guests who wait to go to the airport - there are complimentary tea, cookies, cakes and other sweets. Very nice. Thank you!

Нам все понравилось. Жаль, что останавливались не долго. Удобные номера, светлые и большие, хороший завтрак и в необычном ресторане, декорированном кусками Византийских стен (на этом месте был замок), Приятное обслуживание. Ничего не навязывают, не предлагают такси в аэропорт втридорога.., как другие отели. Что-то рекомендуют, но очень ненавязчиво. Для ожидающих отъезда в аэропорт приготовлены чай, печенье, тортики. Это очень приятно - все, естественно, бесплатно. Вернемся сюда снова всей семьей в наш следующий приезд в Стамбул.
Спасибо отелю за прекрасное впечатление!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uma_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acra-hotel, Yönetici at Acra Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your staying. We hope to wellcome you again.
If you need any request please do not hesitate to contact with us.
acra hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Tucked down below Agia Sophia and the Hippodrome, Acra Hotel provides proximity to major historic sites( indeed its foundation lies in the footprint if the Imperial Palace of immortal Byzantium), a plethora of diverse eateries, and a cozy, discrete respite from the furies of travel.
The rooms are lovely and clean, breakfast is timely and plentiful, the staff attentive and discrete, cheerful and informative, and the price nicely arrived. I plan to bring my small groups again every time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acra-hotel, Yönetici at Acra Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your staying. We hope to wellcome you again.
If you need any request please do not hesitate to contact with us.
acra hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in the hotel for more than a month because of what it found its very good service and polite and friendly staff, especially the hotel manager Mesut and the service was excellent in all respects,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z-talal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acra-hotel, Yönetici at Acra Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your staying. We hope to wellcome you again.
If you need any request please do not hesitate to contact with us.
acra hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a lovely room at the hotel. The property was very clean and nicely maintained. Breakfast is served in a lovely room designed to highlight the underground ruins. But best of all is the location, which is right near many restaurants, shops, and sights. The one negative is that the walls are paper thin. We had noisy people next door every night, who kept different hours than we did. It was a negative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acra-hotel, Yönetici at Acra Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your staying. We hope to wellcome you again.
If you need any request please do not hesitate to contact with us.
acra hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is excellent. Positioned in the most beautiful area of Sulthanamet. Excellent service and the staff very friendly and gave us all the attention. We stayed at several hotels in Istanbul, but it is note 10.

Room Tip: All rooms are excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acra-hotel, Yönetici at Acra Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your staying. We hope to wellcome you again.
If you need any request please do not hesitate to contact with us.
acra hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Azade Hotel
Azade Hotel
#253 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#112 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#235 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#164 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alilass Otel
Alilass Otel
#243 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#79 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acra Hotel

Property: Acra Hotel
Address: Amiral Tafdil Sok. No 5 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acra Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Acra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acra Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing