We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel”
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #56 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This small hotel has a great location, super service, clean rooms, nice breakfast, and comes at a reasonable cost. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisultra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    254
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
171
442
71
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed only one night in this beautiful hotel that is a walking distance from Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Kapali carsi... Hotellino has small, beautifully decorated, clean rooms with free wifi; great lobby with a small library and the internet access; and great breakfast. Very friendly English speaking staff was helpful in organizing the airport transfer amd make great suggestions for sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenanna28062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very very nice hotel:
- well located (near Topkapi, Sophia, Blu Mosk etc.);
- very clean rooms;
- nice morning buffet;
- and the REAL comparative advantage: the lovely woman who owns the hotel ! Whatever you need to know about the city (advices, bargains etc.), she will help you ! (even without asking anything !)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our family of 5 (double & triple) stayed at the Hotellino Istanbul and enjoyed our stay. The hotel had excellent a/c, a good breakfast with many choices, the staff was very helpful especially the front desk, the location was superb with an easy walk to Topkapi, Sofia, Blue Mosque, Bosphorus, transportation and other central attractions. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I have just returned from Istanbul where I stayed at the Hotellino. I booked the hotel over other cheaper options because of it's very high rating on Trip Adviser. I would personally rate it as fine, it is clean and in a good location but there is nothing special about it warranting it's high rating.

Both on the website and in the room information it states that the hotel serves lunch, afternoon tea and dinner, however, on questionning I found this wasn't the case.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2giggles2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband, friend and her husband have just returned from a long weekend (5 nights) at Hotellino. I only have praise for the hotel,location and all its staff. The people are some of the most helpful I have ever met. Arranging Taxis, tickets for local events, bringing ice and glasses to our room within 5 minutes of asking. Truly fantastic!

Room Tip: Try and get 101, 201 or 301, as these are corner rooms and offer greater room, with more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickiandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a cozy refuge in a busy city! It was raining when we arrived off our 12-hour bus ride from Goreme, tired and disheveled, and we were immediately welcomed with bright smiles and a warm breakfast. Despite being early for checkin, we were quickly made comfortable while waiting for the previous occupants to depart and had a long chat with the owner about her beloved city. The breakfast was one of the best ones we had in Turkey and the coffee was strong, black and hot! The rooms were cozy, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms clean. We attempted to stay another night and unfortunately for us, they were all booked up. Upon check out we were gifted with a small bag of Turkish coffee which we had be longing to taste! Thank you for such wonderful hospitality! We will recommend you to all travellers!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#152 of 1,156 in Istanbul
925 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#28 of 1,156 in Istanbul
145 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#69 of 1,156 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#64 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,156 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#53 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Property: Hotellino Istanbul
Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#239 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing