We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotellino Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
724
256
19
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
256
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningblue mosquewalking distanceold cityturkish coffeehagia sophiarecommend this hotelgalata bridgeturkeyexcellent locationtram stopquiet at nightquiet streetmain attractionsnice breakfastthe hotel managerpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Me & my family spent three days at this hotel & we were all surprised that it was so clean & they were really welcoming. The staff & owner came & talked with us.There beds were awesome! I fell in love them & for me it's importand that you feel comfortable in your bed. The location is close to the places you have to see. When we were about to go home me & my family got letters from the hotel. It said thank you for choosing Hotellino & that they hope we had a great time.
From the Aydin and Ünalan family.
This place won't disappoint you guys.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meryemunalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Excellent value (double room for single use, 3 nights, 160 euros). Delicious free breakfast in a very beautiful setting. Efficient air-conditioning (a must during the hot hot summer months). Modern and clean hotel throughout. Free bottled water.
Fast and free wifi. Caring and helpful staff. Comfortable room, sparkling bathroom with free products. View to carpark/construction site the only minus. Otherwise: Excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reissunainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Hotel Lino. Suzan at the front desk was immensely helpful to us but giving us advice of things to do and helping us make reservations for our Turkish Bath and for the Hodga Pasha Cultural center. Great breakfast. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The location was excellent. The only down side was the gentleman accross the street at the David Villa restaurant was a little overly pushy to us every time he saw us enter or exit our hotel, trying to get us to come eat at his restaurant. I understand that is the way people are in that city but right outside the hotel we felt cornered a few times. Otherwise, I LOVED this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegganG-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Hotellino is a modern boutique hotel featuring an amazing breakfast with Turkish coffee and tea, juices, eggs both hard-boiled and scrambled, halvah, fruit, cheese, fantastically fresh cucumbers, tomatoes and olives, toast and traditional pastries, muesli, delicious yogurt with all the trimmings -- dried fruit, nuts, honey on the comb. Breakfast is served 7:30-10:30 am so never crowded. The lobby is very comfortable with deep sofas and free internet. This is a small hotel so the staff can really focus on your needs and served us very well as travel agents and day-trip advisors. The concierge Mina is clearly a highly educated woman with a deep love and knowledge of Istanbul, both modern and historical. The rooms are a tad small but real estate in this prime location is surely at a premium. The housekeeping is flawless -- clean towels and fresh sheets daily if desired; free bottled water, plenty of hot water for bathing, lovely Turkish bathrobes for each occupant. Despite the enormous hustle-bustle of Istanbul, the city is impressively clean. The streets are washed every night and the Turks are very polite and friendly. There's more sales aggression than we might be used to in the US, but I felt quite safe as a single woman. The restaurant next to the hotel has simple but delicious fare at good prices. Any eggplant dish is to-die-for in Turkey, as well as the halvah, and rice puddings. Easy walking distance from Hotellino is the Blue Mosque, the Islamic art museum, the Grand Bazaar, several hammams, Hagia Sophia, the waterfront with many starting points for Bosphorus boat tours. There is also the Gulhane tram stop right around the corner although if you're reading this beyond 2012 a new tram stop is in the works right imeediately next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrEmilyKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We have recently arrived back to Sydney after a wonderful stay in Turkey and Iran. We stayed at Hotellino/ Istanbul at the beginning and end of our stay in Turkey and were more than pleased with the choice we made. The rooms were modern and clean, not huge but bright and airy. All that we needed for a city visit.
The owner Mine was fantastic, coming every morning at breakfast to help with any queries, we had quite a few as we had to arrange flights etc to Iran in the beginning and then later wonderful tourist tips,down to the best barber in town and different areas to visit in Istanbul that were not in the tourist section. Mind you it was great to be able to walk to all the major attractions and we very much enjoyed the area around the hotel.
Thankyou to all the staff, we will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and we will visit again, Jude

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palmtrees6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews