We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, nice owner”
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #42 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Everything is within walking distance!! Therefore the room space is a little limited. If you are a big guy, you may find small. The owner was very nice and showed us where to go and how to get there.She came to talk to guests every morning during breakfast and asked how our experiences were. They have electric transformers if you are not from Europe. Do not get a cab yourself, let them do it for you. (The cab drivers will charge you more by circling around and swtich your money. They even locked my friend in the car until she paid 100 more.)

Only thing I didn't expect was it smelled like cat litter when you walk towards the stairs/elevator. The locals are very friendly to cats and dogs, so they are everywhere on the streets. Very well behaved and cute!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnsliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed in this beautiful hotel the 3rd time.

I can recommend this hotel because the location is very good. Near to the most famous places (Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Moscue, Spice bazar) only few minutes to walk. This hotel is also between two tramstations and you can reach other places with tram very easily.

The staff are very friendly, the owner comes every morning during the breakfast and asks how the day was and gives useful tips for the journey.

Breakfast appears to everybody. You can find eggs, ceveral sorts of chees and bread. Yogurt cornfleaks, nuts and fruites.

Hotel rooms are bıg enough, very clean and in the night calm no traffic noise because the hotel stayes in a small street with limited traffic, only few persons are allowed to drive on this street.

Thank you hotellino, today is my last day but see you the 4th time next year.

M. Kocak

Room Tip: choose the 4th floor or the 3th floor then you have bether fiew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Super friendly staffs, clean rooms and convenient location.
Near by 2 tram stations and close to major travel destinations such as Topaki Palace and Aya Sophia.
I would definiely recommend this hotel to other travelers and would likt go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JINN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is centrally located as it is a walking distance to some of the major attractions. It's also near two Tram stops which makes it really easy to use the tram to get around. The bus and the ferry stations are within a very short walking distance. The owner of the hotel is incredibly friendly and visits with her guest every morning during breakfast. She's very helpful with providing a list of sites to see along with which tram/bus to take there and back. She's very knowledgeable and a wealth of information and always willing to share it. She was an incredible resource to us during our stay. The entire staff is very cordial and always there to help. The breakfast is very fresh and delicious. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. I most definitely recommend it. I'm most certain that you'll enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is extremely well located, within walking distance of both the old and new parts the city.
We specifically requested a large room on a high floor to avoid street noise and this was provided. The room was clean and comfortable and was equipped with everything that you could need.
Breakfast was decent quality and plentiful.
The owners are very helpful in providing advice about getting around the city and what is good to visit.
This hotel is excellent value. It's rated as a 4 star which is fair based on the facilities provided. If you are looking for something opulent however, I'm not sure it quite ticks this box.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolawhite1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Everything at the location was as promised in the very good reviews. The staff was very nice and helpful, the breakfast had everything it needed and the rooms were nice and clean! It is located only a few minutes from Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and many other interesting places.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location and good reviews here on tripadvisor. Hotel is located in side street but in central location - 5-10 minutes to all major sights like Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern... Near by are 2 tram stops and a few steps away is ferry terminal. The staff is very friendly and helpfull - hotel owner (old lady) gave us a map at first day and she give us lot of informations about neighbourhood, atractions, directions...etc and every morning she was talking with guest and she supervise if everything is okay. Breakfast was decent and delicious. Rooms were nice and clean, we have our own safe and in bathroom bathrobes, slippers, toothbrush...
At check- out we have received turkisch cofee like a gift.
Overall the hotel is very good choice and worth to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Lalahan Hotel
Lalahan Hotel
#137 of 1,175 in Istanbul
115 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#60 of 1,175 in Istanbul
986 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,583 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#61 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,783 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#67 of 1,175 in Istanbul
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#117 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £32 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing