We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleased I stayed at this lovely hotel”
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #56 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydals, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So pleased I stayed at this lovely hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Some years ago I visited Istanbul and now again. Last time I stayed at one of the major hotels, this time, upon recommendation at the Hotellino. And what a pleasure it was! Everybody were kind and helpful. Nothing was too much. Breakfest was excellent. But best of all was that absolutely no noice was heard from the street! Going to bed, it was quiet. Waking up is was quiet. Something I had not expected for such a small hotel. Should I go to Istanbul again, I will always stay at this nice hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heinrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    254
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
171
442
71
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Let me firstly say its not very often I recommend hotels but this is the exception !! The experience of this hotel was excellent from the time we arrived to our departure. The staff and the owner were a total benefit to our 4night stay, the service they provided was outstanding right down to the loan of travelcard for public transport. The location of this establishment in the old town could not have been better, in walking distance of a lot of major sights, trams and restaurants. Rooms could not be faulted in anyway, breakfast was good with Mine on hand to give honest help and advise every morning. As many other reviewer, I give my best recommendation and a 5star Service. Would very much return again and recommend :-)

Room Tip: Just try it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martyn2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very happy with the central location and excellent customer service by front desk staff, Arkin in the restaurant and especially Mine, who gave
wonderful recommendations to us every morning at breakfast. All her recommendations were spot on and she really helped us plan our days activities. She was very honest and truthful with
her recommendations which we really appreciated. Rooms clean and comfortable, except bath tub drain plugged , which they rectified 2 days later. Our room 403 was quiet at night and I had a very good sleep every night. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaToronto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Superb service.
Great location near historical attractions.
Good breakfast.
Large rooms compared to hotels in area.
We enjoyed our stay and defently would stay again.
Staff were so helpful and they gave us good tips for travelling and saved us a lot of effort.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunrise2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotellino for 2 nights in May 2014 We arrived at the hotel very early on the first day Our room was not available but we were offered breakfast by the friendly staff Although the building and facilities may not be 5 star the friendly service certainly is The hotel is very well located in the Sultanahmet area within walking distance of all the main tourist sites , the tram and many food outletsThe rooms are clean and the corner room that we had was large Staff were always ready to assist and guide us especially Tuna and Mineh We will certainly stay in this hotel on our next visit to Istanbul Mohamed Ashraf and Anisa Suliman Mokopane South Africa

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahomed Ashraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A U.S. traveler may have misgivings upon first arriving at Hotellino. The street is hard to find, the neighborhood has a lot of construction sites and buildings in disrepair, and the standard room is basic. But hang in there. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for walking to sites in the old city. Breakfast is plentiful. There is at least one excellent restaurant within 2 blocks. The bed is comfortable. There's plenty of hot water.
The biggest drawback to the standard room was lack of fan, ventilation or AC. The room was stuffy and warmed up by the mini-fridge, and it's too noisy on the street to permit having the window open at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12trvlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Had the most pleasant experience staying at Hotellino. Mine, Tuna and the rest of the team were fabulous. My husband and I arrived very early in Istanbul and they served us breakfast while getting our room ready for an early check-in. They were so helpful throughout our trip and friendly to the other guests there. To anyone going to Istanbul, you must check this place out. The location is also superb. Close to the shops, eateries and just about everywhere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisToh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#152 of 1,156 in Istanbul
925 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#28 of 1,156 in Istanbul
144 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#69 of 1,156 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#64 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,156 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#53 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Property: Hotellino Istanbul
Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#91 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing