We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilled to have stayed there!”
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
Ranked #57 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thrilled to have stayed there!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at Hotellino for a whole week. The hotel is perfectly located for the travellers interested in the famous historic sites of Sultanahmet, close to the tram lines that will allow travel all over the city and near a lot of restaurants. The major sights are one or 2 tram stops away, and one can cross easily the Golden Horn by tram to reach Beyoglu, and from there to cross the Bosporus by boat to reach the Anatolian side of the city. The front desk staff is friendly and offering an excellent service, be it during the day or at night, always ready to offer info.

The owner. Mrs. Mine, is always present during the mornings, offering precious advice as how to reach different places in the city and how to plan one’s day in order to get the most of it. Even a public transit card is available! During the weekend her husband, Mr. Berge, is taking her place, and he’s as efficient and helpful to the customers as she is…

The room in which I stayed, 501, was quite spacious, clean and comfortable; a lot of thanks to the maid, Meryem-Mirela, for the good work! It was quiet at night and I enjoyed a good night’ sleep all week long.

The breakfast is excellent, comprising delicious local specialties, and Arkin was always on hand to make sure one gets what he/she wants.

Although it was the third time for me to visit this ancient city, it was the first time at this hotel and I warmly recommend it to all potential travellers.

Adrian from Montreal QC Canada

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    252
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
170
441
70
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for four nights and had an excellent experience for many reasons. Firstly the staff were friendly and helpful. The Hostess was on hand each morning at breakfast and was skilled at anticipating the needs of her guests and providing insight and information to help plan the day's sightseeing. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great - lots of choice. The location is ideal for a first time visitor to Istanbul (like me) as many of the major sights are within walking distance. The atmosphere in this hotel was very pleasant and it was nice to head back there each evening after a busy day of sightseeing. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great bunch of staff who made us feel at home. The hotel was clean, hygienic and comfortable.. The breakfast was fantastic with local cuisine. recommend it to all the travellers going to Istanbul. Thank you to the staff for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Staff very accommodating and hospitable. Owner was extremely friendly with all her guest and ensured...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NalanEmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydals, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Some years ago I visited Istanbul and now again. Last time I stayed at one of the major hotels, this time, upon recommendation at the Hotellino. And what a pleasure it was! Everybody were kind and helpful. Nothing was too much. Breakfest was excellent. But best of all was that absolutely no noice was heard from the street! Going to bed, it was quiet. Waking up is was quiet. Something I had not expected for such a small hotel. Should I go to Istanbul again, I will always stay at this nice hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heinrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Let me firstly say its not very often I recommend hotels but this is the exception !! The experience of this hotel was excellent from the time we arrived to our departure. The staff and the owner were a total benefit to our 4night stay, the service they provided was outstanding right down to the loan of travelcard for public transport. The location of this establishment in the old town could not have been better, in walking distance of a lot of major sights, trams and restaurants. Rooms could not be faulted in anyway, breakfast was good with Mine on hand to give honest help and advise every morning. As many other reviewer, I give my best recommendation and a 5star Service. Would very much return again and recommend :-)

Room Tip: Just try it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martyn2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very happy with the central location and excellent customer service by front desk staff, Arkin in the restaurant and especially Mine, who gave
wonderful recommendations to us every morning at breakfast. All her recommendations were spot on and she really helped us plan our days activities. She was very honest and truthful with
her recommendations which we really appreciated. Rooms clean and comfortable, except bath tub drain plugged , which they rectified 2 days later. Our room 403 was quiet at night and I had a very good sleep every night. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaToronto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Superb service.
Great location near historical attractions.
Good breakfast.
Large rooms compared to hotels in area.
We enjoyed our stay and defently would stay again.
Staff were so helpful and they gave us good tips for travelling and saved us a lot of effort.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunrise2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,141 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#154 of 1,141 in Istanbul
923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#56 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#63 of 1,141 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#72 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,753 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Property: Hotellino Istanbul
Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#39 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#40 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#66 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing