We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Levent Otel Istanbul
Ranked #505 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very clean rooms, great turkish breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. very good value for money. Near metro and connections to others places in the city. Away from turistic areas, in an authentic turkish neighborhood.
We will be happy to come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a no-frills hotel with decent sized room and a good Turkish-style breakfast at reasonable prices. We go to Istanbul 3 times a year and for the past 3 years have been going to Levent Otel. Most rooms we have stayed in have been spacious with decent bathroom facilities. The rooms facing the street can be a little noisy at times at night so prefer the ones that face sideways. The street the hotel is on is not very nice but within a 5 minute walk you have one of the nicest shopping malls - Kanyon - which will meet any shopping, food needs. The hotel is also conveniently located near metro station and not too far from Maslak business centres or the more fun/residential areas of Etiler/Besiktas. Room service is also available and food decent.

Room Tip: There is a newly constructed side to the hotel where the rooms are nicer but all rooms are quite lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for a few nights and I was actually happy with the room. Internet was slow and worked on and off. One guy at the front desk was not helpful at all but the next day, a different guy was super sweet and helpful. Breakfast, which was included, was great! Lots of choices!
Elevator was very slow but of course that doesn't matter much.
I'd say it is also a bit pricey at about €60 per night...
It is close to Levent subway station.
But I would totally recommend it if you need to stay in that area (it's quite remote).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiaghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I went to Istanbul for a training and stayed at Levent Otel since it was not too far from the venue. The room rate was very good and the location suited me well.
Its a 3 star hotel and lacks in facilities like a Gym and pool. Otherwise, the room was pretty decent and breakfast was also quite reasonable in the price.
The thing that I did not like was the WIFI/internet speed. It was way too slow as per current standards. I had to do some office work in the evening but could'nt really manage to do it on time... I complained to the hotel authorities about it. Also asked if they could change my room. But they did nothing to fix it.
Besides, this they gave me "quite room" (one of the best according to them). It was right on the top most floor and there was no elevator going to that floor. So, I had to take the stairs. So, access to the room wasn't all that great.
Overall, you get reasonable value for your money if you are a budget traveler.

Room Tip: Don't go for the quite room on the top most floor since it does not have good WIFI signal and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmerIqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Located at a 5 min walk from Kanyon mall, this hotel is simple yet elegant in its decor. Not very expensive. Recently renovated rooms ,comfortable beds and not to forget an amazin Turkish buffet spread... Extremely friendly staff willing to help out. Worth the money spent for a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivineDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The Levent area is located relatively far away from historical city center (Sultan Ahmed area). It takes quite a lot time to go the city by using public transport (metro/funicular/tram or bus nro 62 and tram). So If you are staying Istanbul only a few days it might be wiser to stay somewhere else. However Levent Otel is relalively good hotel and it offers value for money. The rooms are newly renovated and nicely decorated (white and beige colors and marble bathroom). Unfortunately the windows isolated noises quite badly and at least I used every night earplugs. There is not much traffic but people on the street and bars caused some noises. Breakfast was much better than expected (buffet with some Turkish specialities). Hotel staff was very friendly and they gave some tips for example for the Bosporus cruise. Modern Kanyon shopping mall locates near this hotel and there are also many local budget restaurants and small supermarkets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aboensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This is my Second Visit to Levent Otel and I will def. Come back again and again. First of all the Hotel is clean and very nicely laid out no matter what your preference. The staff are absolutely amazing, they are efficient, Helpful, friendly and always smiling no matter who you talk to. Nazmi has helped me so many times with printing, airport pickups, phone calls etc. no matter what the problem or request nothing is to big or to small for the Staff of Levent Otel to Help with. I would like to Thank the following Staffmembers for everyting they have done for me and for Making me feel so at home it is like being with my family: Nazmi, Hulga, Hasan, Yuksel, Vedat, Eahin, Haydar, Remzi, Selcuk, Esma, Kezban, Cengiz. Thanks Sydne
A truly magnificient hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Syd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#452 of 1,163 in Istanbul
184 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#97 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,258 reviews
Sisli
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
#339 of 1,163 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#920 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Elegance Residence
#694 of 1,163 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#478 of 1,163 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levent Otel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levent Otel Istanbul

Address: Talatpasa Cad. Bacadibi Sok.No:7 | Gultepe /Levent, Istanbul 34413, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levent Otel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Levent Otel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing