We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Levent Otel Istanbul
Ranked #506 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our Turkish friend recommended this hotel in Istanbul. We stayed 6 nights. The room was just the right size, the bed was comfortable and it was a quiet location off the main road. The Turkish breakfast was fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful. A very pleasant stay and a hotel that I would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen12_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    37
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
11
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I travelled to Istanbul to visit one of the Clinics. I was booked by the Clinic at the Levent Otel for 4 nights and was really surprised of its level, comfort and service.
I can only say good words about this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and it included all one could expect to find in a 4 stars. Coffee Maker, Free Wi-Fi, Nice Breakfast buffet and a nice restaurant offering great dinners. I ordered Room Service daily and it was always delivered quickly and the food was very tasty. The bathroom and the shower were of a good size. The location of the hotel is not in the tourist areas but there is an easy access to all the nice places Istanbul has to offer.

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount and ask for room 111 - You will enjoy this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Israel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very clean rooms, great turkish breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. very good value for money. Near metro and connections to others places in the city. Away from turistic areas, in an authentic turkish neighborhood.
We will be happy to come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a no-frills hotel with decent sized room and a good Turkish-style breakfast at reasonable prices. We go to Istanbul 3 times a year and for the past 3 years have been going to Levent Otel. Most rooms we have stayed in have been spacious with decent bathroom facilities. The rooms facing the street can be a little noisy at times at night so prefer the ones that face sideways. The street the hotel is on is not very nice but within a 5 minute walk you have one of the nicest shopping malls - Kanyon - which will meet any shopping, food needs. The hotel is also conveniently located near metro station and not too far from Maslak business centres or the more fun/residential areas of Etiler/Besiktas. Room service is also available and food decent.

Room Tip: There is a newly constructed side to the hotel where the rooms are nicer but all rooms are quite lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for a few nights and I was actually happy with the room. Internet was slow and worked on and off. One guy at the front desk was not helpful at all but the next day, a different guy was super sweet and helpful. Breakfast, which was included, was great! Lots of choices!
Elevator was very slow but of course that doesn't matter much.
I'd say it is also a bit pricey at about €60 per night...
It is close to Levent subway station.
But I would totally recommend it if you need to stay in that area (it's quite remote).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudiaghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I went to Istanbul for a training and stayed at Levent Otel since it was not too far from the venue. The room rate was very good and the location suited me well.
Its a 3 star hotel and lacks in facilities like a Gym and pool. Otherwise, the room was pretty decent and breakfast was also quite reasonable in the price.
The thing that I did not like was the WIFI/internet speed. It was way too slow as per current standards. I had to do some office work in the evening but could'nt really manage to do it on time... I complained to the hotel authorities about it. Also asked if they could change my room. But they did nothing to fix it.
Besides, this they gave me "quite room" (one of the best according to them). It was right on the top most floor and there was no elevator going to that floor. So, I had to take the stairs. So, access to the room wasn't all that great.
Overall, you get reasonable value for your money if you are a budget traveler.

Room Tip: Don't go for the quite room on the top most floor since it does not have good WIFI signal and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmerIqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Located at a 5 min walk from Kanyon mall, this hotel is simple yet elegant in its decor. Not very expensive. Recently renovated rooms ,comfortable beds and not to forget an amazin Turkish buffet spread... Extremely friendly staff willing to help out. Worth the money spent for a comfortable stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivineDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#463 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Besiktas
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
#342 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#84 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elegance Residence
#660 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Sisli
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
#423 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#106 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levent Otel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levent Otel Istanbul

Property: Levent Otel Istanbul
Address: Talatpasa Cad. Bacadibi Sok.No:7 | Gultepe /Levent, Istanbul 34413, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Levent Otel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Levent Otel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing